We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,827)
Filter reviews
1,827 results
Traveller rating
827
658
228
76
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
827
658
228
76
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center the concierge lounge the river walk conference hotel large hotel corner room per day attending a conference high floor lobby bar self parking easy access business trip housekeeping staff riverwalk area alamo downtown
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,827 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff here is very attentive and customer oriented. Roffe was tending the lobby bar on a busy Saturday and did a great job of keeping up! Parking valet, front desk, concierge and bell folks were first class. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank madcowbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby C, Guest Relations at San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear madcowbell,

Thank you for taking the time post your praises for our staff, but especially for Roffe. I will be sure to let him know you appreciated his commitment to provide you a positive experience amid the hustle and bustle. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was great, staff was amazing. For a few dollars extra we purchased our room with breakfast for 2. The breakfast is served in the Sazo's restaurant. Phillip Martinez was our waiter, he was friendly and had a wealth of knowledge of the area. He recommended some amazing places to visit a little outside the tourist area where we were about to get a better feel of the local culture. The Pearl Brewery and La Gloria to mention a few.

The only bad thing was parking was expensive, you may want to look to lots near by.

If we come back to the area, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GoPlaces766935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby C, Guest Relations at San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear GoPlaces766935,
Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. I especially enjoyed reading your comments about our staff, Phillip in particular. He is indeed a wealth of knowledge who truly enjoys making a difference with his customers. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you brilliantly the next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was nice. Rooms were clean close to everything down town. Staff was nice Ray Lopez was very helpful with are luggage and help with are medical cart. Parking is very expensive. That said you have access to the mall and all of river walk

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rachael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby C, Guest Relations at San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Rachael A,
We appreciate your feedback, thank you. It's great to know you liked our hotel and our great location; it is especially gratifying to know Ray was very helpful with your luggage and medical cart. Thank you again for taking the time to post your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Limited number of king rooms. Our first had a lovely view of a roof top but they managed to find us another! Concierge lounge is not open 24/7 but had good food/service when it was open. On the river, overall, nice hotel and very good staff.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby C, Guest Relations at San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Joseph S,
We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments, thank you. I'm glad we were able to get you into another room more to your liking. We get a great many compliments on the quality of food in our lounge; I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you, again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Checked in for a 2 night stay with my family for Labor Day weekend. Valet was efficient, but took a few mins for bellman to grab luggage. Arrived at 6:30p and asked about an upgrade. Although several levels of suites were available in the app, they only gave a "city view" room that seemed no larger than the regular rooms. Disappointing when I focus business to Marriott and this is the appreciation shown.

Location is good on Riverwalk. Restaurant Sazo's for breakfast was excellent, with an omelet station and a huge variety for everyone. Aside from a short wait for a table Sunday morning, service was excellent as well.

Pool was also nice, with half indoor and half outdoor. Nice touch they brought icee's around the pool late afternoon on Saturday. Not so nice, with all of the flower pots by the pool, bees loved hanging out as well. The hotel should address this.

Overall decent stay, but I was more impressed with the Drury Plaza than this Marriott (besides the breakfast).

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldraveler1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby C, Guest Relations at San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Platinum MR,
Thank you for your post and thank you for your loyalty to Marriott. I'm happy you enjoyed the wonderful breakfast at Sazo's and the excellent service, but I'm sorry you were disappointed in your room assignment. I hope the next time you stay with us, the best available suite will be all yours!


































Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews