We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“character ages well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport
Ranked #74 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This is a historic San Antonio hotel that has aged well. The Southwestern architecture and inlaid tilework, along with the hand laid roof tiles are congruent despite the obvious upgrades that made this property a convenient Hilton near the airport. The staff is friendly and the beds oh so inviting. Everything a traveler needs to feel at home on the road.

Room Tip: We had a number of rooms and all of them were quite good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndrewTee78232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callan H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very kind review.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

Hotel was great, everything I asked for was cheerfully provided. When I left something in the room at checkout and realized it I called the hotel and the clerk said she would check with housekeeping and if they had not cleaned the room she would go look for it. It was found in the same condition I left it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank F8020XQpatriciad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callan H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad we returned your lost and found item.
Please stay with us again,
Callan H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The hotel has a Spanish mission style architecture, which I thought was very attractive compared to contemporary designs. I'm not sure when the hotel was built, but the courtyard and antique elevator seem authentic. The location is convenient, near airport, shopping, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callan H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were actually built as a La Mansion del Norte. We had a sister property "La Mansion del Rio" which still exists under the same name downtown. Our architecture mirrors one another. If you come to visit us again, take the time to look at the stained glass windows in our restaurant and lounge. These actual have ties to other San Antonio architecture.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The staff is super friendly & professional. From the moment you arrive, they welcome you with a warm smile & make the process so seamless. I love the vibe in general. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Kudos!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Perldrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callan H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you.
Callan H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past year and have never been disappointed. The staff has always been gracious and fantastic! I would commend the entire staff and especially, Dorothy and Jasmine! Fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank steplyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callan H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much. I will pass this along.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Great location very accessible to getting around in a vehicle. Staff is very polite and helpful at all times. My only issue is the bathroom are very tight and sink, toilet are size for not average height people.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Doris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callan H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for allowing us to host your stay and for your review. We appreciate feedback because it allows us to grow. Please come to stay with us again soon. We hope to truly make San Antonio a memorable experience.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

When you enter the hotel/room, it's like a great escape. Loved it! Comfy pillow and bed! Would definitely stay here again! Love the pool area. If you don't want to swim, you can relax in this beautiful area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank mariawG1193UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callan H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very kind review. Our pool area truly eliminates the big city feel and replaces it with a peaceful retreat. Please stay with us again soon.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Uptown Loop
Hilton San Antonio Airport
Hilton San Antonio Airport
#76 of 358 in San Antonio
741 reviews
Avenida Guadalupe
DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Northwest Side
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
#145 of 358 in San Antonio
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport

Address: 37 NE Loop 410, at McCullough, San Antonio, TX 78216-5822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $130 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport. Located just minutes from San Antonio International Airport (SAT) on Interstate 410, across from the upscale North Star Shopping Mall. Our centrally located hotel offers close proximity to the downtown Riverwalk area and many major attractions such as SeaWorld and Fiesta Texas. Discover many things to do in San Antonio with our 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and nearby businesses. Enjoy spacious accommodations equipped with a range of thoughtful amenities including High Def LCD televisions to signature bedding. The guestrooms were designed with your comfort in mind. The DoubleTree by Hilton features fantastic facility amenities including a picturesque courtyard with a pool and hot tub, Cascabel Restaurant & Bar and Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree San Antonio
San Antonio Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing