We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$128
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$204
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk(San Antonio)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$242
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$244
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
US$165
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$390/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveller rating
424
335
260
159
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
335
260
159
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treesan antonio airportnorthstar mallwarm cookiesnorth star mallshuttle servicebreakfast buffet isvery nice hotelupon checkbusiness tripeasy accessconferencefreewaycheckindowntowntexas
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Hotel was great, everything I asked for was cheerfully provided. When I left something in the room at checkout and realized it I called the hotel and the clerk said she would check with housekeeping and if they had not cleaned the room she would go look for it. It was found in the same condition I left it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank F8020XQpatriciad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callan H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad we returned your lost and found item.
Please stay with us again,
Callan H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017

The hotel has a Spanish mission style architecture, which I thought was very attractive compared to contemporary designs. I'm not sure when the hotel was built, but the courtyard and antique elevator seem authentic. The location is convenient, near airport, shopping, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callan H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were actually built as a La Mansion del Norte. We had a sister property "La Mansion del Rio" which still exists under the same name downtown. Our architecture mirrors one another. If you come to visit us again, take the time to look at the stained glass windows in our restaurant and lounge. These actual have ties to other San Antonio architecture.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

The staff is super friendly & professional. From the moment you arrive, they welcome you with a warm smile & make the process so seamless. I love the vibe in general. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Kudos!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Perldrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callan H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you.
Callan H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past year and have never been disappointed. The staff has always been gracious and fantastic! I would commend the entire staff and especially, Dorothy and Jasmine! Fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank steplyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callan H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much. I will pass this along.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Great location very accessible to getting around in a vehicle. Staff is very polite and helpful at all times. My only issue is the bathroom are very tight and sink, toilet are size for not average height people.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Doris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Callan H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for allowing us to host your stay and for your review. We appreciate feedback because it allows us to grow. Please come to stay with us again soon. We hope to truly make San Antonio a memorable experience.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews