We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
4
4
6
2
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
6
2
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We booked a room last minute through Expedia thinking we would get a non smoking room, but when we checked in we got a smoking room that smelled horrible! Since we arrived after ten, the lobby was closed and had to wait outside with a line of people waiting to check in through a window. We got a room with 2 queen beds, which were not too bad, but the blanket was full of cigarette burns. There was only 2 towels in the room for four people and no wash cloths. We asked for more towels but were only given a set of two. The towels were super small and extremely rough. When housekeeping came in to clean, they only folded the beds, didn't sweep and left the towels that were in the shower on the floor. Only stay here if you're desperate for a room. Never again will I stay here!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank kittykitty823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 San Antonio NW-Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Kitty, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and cleanliness concerns you experienced. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

There were no vending machines. The area around the hotel was RUOGH ! But the TV worked GREAT ! All the lights and appliances worked great. No on site laundry that I saw. It was quiet and I got a good nights sleep. So it was good enough. I may be back. Close to restaurants.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Curtis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

I can't say enough about the great experiences I have each time I stay here. Mark, the manager, and the entire staff go above and beyond to ensure you will be more than satisfied with your stay. If you're looking for an affordable option in this area, I highly recommend choosing this location!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank bryanpatrick977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at rhe Motel 6 on Rittiman Rd San Antonio and we had a blast we went to Six Flags, Downtown The river Walk..and we liked our stay at the Motel 6 it was pretty clean to us and It made it plus it has a Security Gentleman on Site..
Our trash was pulled everyday..which is really good..
The only con is that we didnt have a fridge but other than that our stay was Great..other ppl complain about how the hotel has roaches and these and that but to HONEST i didn't see one Roach in our room..! I think that kind of people should stay in a special MADE hotel since they are so PiCky...!
Also the hotel is near everything its close to walmart HEB and other food places... Not to mention In N Out..

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank vgonzalez409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

The motel was okay. The staff was friendly. Don't know that I would stay here again. Was under the impression that we would have a refrigerator and microwave. Housekeeping only made one of our beds and one of our rooms had a used condom under the bed.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Serafina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 San Antonio NW-Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016


Serafina,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We would like to make sure you spoke with our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to have a record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews