We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Orca Inn
Nearby Hotels
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor Suites(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earthbox Inn & Spa(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Bird Rock Hotel(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tucker House Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$273
US$266
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roche Harbor Resort(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island Inn at 123 West(Friday Harbor)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
53
120
69
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
120
69
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to sleeprooms are smallthe double queen roomstay there againgrocery storebed was comfortablestand up showermini fridgeexpensive islandon san juan islandprivate bathroomup hillexploring the islandlocation is greatlight sleeperspring streetferry dock
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Great Value! Very Clean, Cozy and Quiet. Our funky yet charming room had 2 bathrooms and 2 queen beds. Great for 3 women (myself and two teenagers). Cable, fridge, microwave, free internet, coffee shop and major grocery store a block away. Close to Friday Harbor. We walked everywhere. Save your money by leaving your car at Anacortez and walk on the Ferry. Then spend your extra dollars at the Orca Inn. You won't be sorry! And we will definitely be back :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with 2 bathrooms.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meetdarci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

It was PRICED RIGHT, CLEAN & QUIET, and with the fridge, microwave and dual bathrooms in the 2-queen room, plenty spacious for all of us, and inexpensive to make meals, especially with a GROCERY STORE 50 feet away! Not what you'd want if you have to have amenities like a spa or pool, but we came to see the islands, not hang aroung any hotel!!!!!!
We'd stay there again, anytime, in fact, hope so soon:)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleenn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Inexpensive, especially in comparison to other island offerings, but really tiny room. Shower was only a trickle, but enough to get clean. barely enough space for our bags and bed was oddly placed in the room so as to be not too close to heater/air conditioner. Really pretty odd, but bed was clean and relatively comfortable. Like i said, functional and drier than many a tent i have slept in.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkipBSherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This little hotel is close enough (just a few short blocks) from downtown Friday Harbor to be convenient, and far enough to be nice and quiet. We loved our stay. The room was very clean, which I definitely appreciated. The room was equipped with a small fridge and microwave and a little table making eating a few meals there easy and comfortable. The only suggestion I'd have is perhaps replace the mattress soon. The bed was not bad, just not extremely comfortable. We chose it because it was the most affordable we could find and still had good reviews. Thank you! If we ever return to San Juan Island, we would stay there again without any doubts.

Room Tip: We chose the King room because the room itself seemed to be a little larger than the otehrs.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moogie95833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The room we had was clean and basic. Had all that we needed with large bathroom, good sound proofing, TV, microwave and frig. Nothing fancy or scenic and no special amenities, but friendly people, outdoor spot to sit to eat or read, and in walking distance of ferry and many places to eat and explore. Since we came to the island to be out and about, it was fine for the price. And the price was better than other places on the island.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ittisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews