We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good view , great service and views ”

Blue Water Bar & Grill
Ranked #32 of 69 Restaurants in Friday Harbor
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

We had pub food the fresh fish looked great but was a bit expensive so we didn’t get it. Decent local beer selection.

We went later on a Sunday evening. Service was excellent. Everyone was very nice. Mix of locals and tourists. Can’t beat the views

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank caitlyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 492 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2018

My wife and I stumbled upon this restaurant while visiting San Juan Island in late May, 2018. I wish we hadn't. We feel horribly ripped off, spending $30 for the worst crab cake dinner we have ever eaten. We also had the fish and chips. Another bad mistake. The fish was soggy and tasteless. The wait staff was very nice and attentive. It's too bad the owner of the restaurant takes no pride in what he/she serves as food.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018

We were hot, tired, and thirsty. We stopped by for Happy Hour and were not disappointed.....not one iota. Great people. Great service. Great food.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018

We wer in Friday Harbor in mid May, ther is not much open yet. The Blue Water was , The lunch was fine , wait staff good. They ddi have a beer my brother in law really liked but i cant remember the name, it was a dark beer. All in all a good time.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anita l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018

Casual dining overlooking the harbor. Grilled fish tacos were fantastic and SoCal authentic. Generous portions and good selection of beer. Their location is prime and I suspect that in the peak of tourist season one might want to seek a reservation. We were not rushed and very much enjoyed our experience, even chatting with folks at the table next to us. The waitstaff was very friendly and attentive!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cydburrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Water Bar & Grill also viewed

Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
Friday Harbor, San Juan Island
 

Been to Blue Water Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing