We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveller rating
1,176
451
165
55
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,176
451
165
55
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amaya restaurant butler service owned hotel hacienda section hacienda rooms native americans free shuttle service resort fee the main hotel continental breakfast junior suite happy hour hotel shuttle rail yard small balcony bottled water lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Located in the southwest corner of historic Santa Fe, this classic styled hotel has maintained its high standards for decades. Traditional styled buildings and decor. Nothing looks worn out, just classic New Mexican. Easy to locate, but GPS helps due to the one-way streets near by. The room was large and had a little balcony you could sit on. Quality beds and furniture. Coffee and fixin's were in the hall near the elevators. Convenient without having coffee grounds smell in your room. Pool and other facilities.
A great restaurant and bar serving meals through out the day. I had three meals there.
If you want to get to the old plaza without walking, the hotel has a free shuttle service. We were driven in an old London Cab. All of the staff were friendly and polite. Free internet.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind and detailed review and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again, soon!

chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

On our "sisters" vacation, we had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Santa Fe Hacienda & Spa. The reception area was warm and inviting with a real wood burning fireplace. We enjoyed sitting out there over the course of our stay for wine, for coffee or for dessert. They offered complimentary bottled water. Based on reviews and recommendation from a friend, we chose to stay in the Hacienda section of the hotel. This was a great choice. The rooms are large and very nicely decorated. We had a fireplace(no woodburning here) in the room which was a nice feature. The bed was comfortable and the linen and towels were soft. In the Hacienda, a continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese/fruit/snacks are included. We enjoyed these amenities. The "butlers" (Hacienda side) were friendly and very helpful. The main hotel staff were great as well. The hotel provides a shuttle service for areas within a mile and half. This was so nice and convenient even though we did have a car. We simply let them know at the desk when and where we wanted to go and they took us there. When ready to return, we gave them a call and they promptly picked us up. The hotel restaurant was very good also. The food was reasonably price and very good. Service was excellent. We used the business center to check in for our flights home. We had everything we needed. I would return to this hotel if I go to Santa Fe again and I would recommend them to others.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MsGME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind words. We have passed on your compliments to our staff and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at The Hacienda!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. The photos online cannot possibly do it justice. Service was outstanding. We stayed in the Hacienda part of the hotel for just a little more. The room was beautiful, the common areas beautiful. We did not use the spa which was in our building. The bar had a native American musician playing beautiful Native American music.

Room tip: Stay in the Hacienda. Worth every penny of an upgrade.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind review and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again, soon!

chenoho mima téwe yo tha - We thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Great hotel with a fantastic staff. It was snowing when we got here and there was a big fire going in the lobby. That fire seemed to be constantly going - very nice. Solid dining room and a bar in a very comfortable lobby. Great location and a free shuttle to take you and pick you up around town. Only drawback was no coffee maker in the room, but coffee and tea was available for free in the lobby and other areas of the hotel starting at 6:00 AM. Hotel is also a full service spa and has an outdoor pool/hot tub.

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank KjunCelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind review and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again, soon!

kowaen mina so thuu puchi - Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2017

We stayed at Hotel Santa Fe in the Hacienda, which is really a boutique hotel within a bigger hotel with evening wine and nibbles and a very nice and delicious breakfast. Our room was a fireplace king and it was beautiful and spacious. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and engaging and we would happily stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 8_Dyer_Innkeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulMargetson, Owner at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write to tripadvisor.com with your kind words. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at The Hacienda!

thu xonn chiimen iy a whachii wye wye - May Your Travels Bring You Back Soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews