We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,780)
Filter reviews
2,780 results
Traveller rating
2,146
507
99
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,146
507
99
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese canyon road happy hour quiche wine hour free parking breakfast buffet every afternoon deluxe room art galleries within walking distance perfect location an easy walk shuttle service private patio wonderful stay kiva fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
652 - 657 of 2,780 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2017

The Inn is in a great spot for all things Santa Fe. Beautifully appointed room and grounds. The staff is genuinely glad to be there and be helpful as well. From the Inn you can walk along the river across the street or up to Canyon road arts district around the corner. A few minutes only to the plaza- all on foot.
The restaurant at the Inn needs help. The included breakfast was not well managed -the food was running out early and the hot food was old and cold. We had two dinners while staying there and while the food was OK, the service was off and in disarray with only a few tables to serve. Nicci the bartender makes it worthwhile though. She is cool and makes a killer marguerita. There are also many terrific restaurants nearby and all over Santa Fe.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank PAUL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Paul M,
Thank you for taking your time to let us know how much you enjoyed the Inn's ambiance the staff and our great location. We also appreciate knowing where we can improve. The breakfast buffet is served from 7am until 10am, even on a busy day there should always be ample fresh selections, with chafing dishes there is no reason for hot items to be anything but hot. Your comments are helpful and will be addressed.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Santa Fe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2017

We so enjoyed the Cultural package that the hotel offered and used 5 of the passes. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Wine and cheese was a welcome time to meet other guests and wind down from a tiring touring day. We used the excellent shuttle service several times. Thanks for all the terrific amenities.

Room Tip: Would have loved a Keurig pot in the room. We travel with coffee pods.
Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dcoop9019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear dcoop9019,

So glad you were able to take advantage of our Culture package and visit 5 of the museums included on the passes. We appreciate you mention of all of our great amenities, especially glad to hear that breakfast was tasty and plentiful.

Happy Travels, and hurry back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

Lovely, peaceful place. Nice breakfast buffet with SW flare and foods. Looked forward to free happy hour each afternoon. Felt cared for given the altitude bothered me. Would stay here again. Walking distance to art district, restaurants, Plaza and other Inns and hotels. Great Uber service. Would recommend .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Kathleen S.

Thank you for your lovely review, the altitude can be challenging for those coming from coastal elevation, I am happy to hear our staff took good care of your needs.

Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017

A friend recommended this hotel to me, and now I want to recommend it to the rest of the planet. There is a fresh and different breakfast every morning: quiche, french toast, empanadas, etc. Each afternoon brings a happy hour reception with complimentary wine and appetizers. We only stayed two days, so we didn't get to enjoy all the amenities. There were fresh flowers in the lobby, orange basil water to sip, a lovely ambiance with rocking chairs by the fire and a library. The rooms were comfortable and clean with a bistro table on the desk. The whole place was dotted with southwestern charm in the form of hanging pepper strings and fresh blooming flowers. I wanted to stay a week or forever! The staff was friendly and fantastic!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KJMilesPhotoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your delight in staying at the Inn with others we couldn't ask for a nicer recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017

The service was excellent. Your restaurant was excellent. Kind of disappointed about breakfast. I remember that it was better when the food was served in the other room. We enjoyed the fireplace and used every night. Happy hour was also nice..

Room Tip: We stayed in a casita and thought the shower head was for a short person. The shower head also leaked.
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina G, General Manager at Inn on the Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Stephanie S,

We had made considerable changes in the breakfast selections since 2012, the biggest change being the addition of hot options, including eggs, meats, greens, tofu, and beans, we still offer the same pastries, though we are now less carb-centric, we made these changes based on guest comments and because we felt it was important to have guests avoid going up and down the stairs to go through a breakfast buffet that was not in the dining area. I am sorry to hear the the change in the location was affected your enjoyment of breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews