We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“We love this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe
Ranked #10 of 40 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Columbus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed in Sante Fe for four days. We found the Inn to be conviently located to the downtown area and we were able to walk to most attractions. Herb and Amy Behm, the owners, could not have been more accomodating. We were served a wonderful variety of foods at breakfast each morning and met many friendly and interesting people from all over the country. Amy and Herb were also very helpful in recommending places of interest in Sante Fe and the surrounding areas. Our room was very cozy and comfortable and would highly recommend this B and B to anyone and we certainly return on our next visit toSante Fe.

Greg and Chris

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Christy,

Thank you for the stellar review! We're glad you loved your stay; Herb and I loved having you. From your cozy room at our inn to the plaza just a short walk away, we're glad to know you were enjoying your time here in Santa Fe. Breakfast and afternoon tea are perfect opportunities to meet fellow guests. It's always fun to get to know everyone. We're grateful to attract friendly, interesting guests who always seem to enjoy each other's company!

Again, thank you very much for recommending Pueblo Bonito b&b to your family, friends, and fellow travelers! We truly appreciate it, and we cannot wait to welcome you back again!

All the best,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    154
    39
    19
    16
See reviews for
70
388
45
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We really enjoyed our second visit to Pueblo Bonito. So nice to sit outdoors. The location is in a quieter area only a 10 minute walk from downtown. Lovely stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drcj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
We were thrilled to have you return to us, and look forward to many more visits in the future. Thank you for the sweet review! We love familiar faces and getting to know our guests as they return to us and share the unique sites and experiences only Santa Fe and Pueblo Bonito b&b provide. We feel very special when this happens- kind of like family! Our quiet courtyard and landscaped grounds are very popular as they provide a relaxing, quiet respite for our guests. Spring is such a beautiful and popular time as the lilac and honeysuckle are so fragrant. Our thick adobe walls with archways and decorative wrought iron gates, coupled with the narrow red brick paths that wind throughout the property and mature elm trees create a perfectly quaint and tranquil place to kick back and enjoy a real Santa Fe vacation experience. We look forward to having you again and again- any time of year!

Warm regards,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K.C., Mo.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We've stayed at B&Bs all over the country for many years and the combination of nice lodging, warm hospitality, great value, great location (2-4 blocks from old town/dining areas), just right expanded continental breakfast, as well as super dining and touring advice make Pueblo Bonito a "must return to" for any future trips.

Room Tip: Room#11 on second floor corner bright and airy, right next to porch sitting area,#16 roomy living/ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thanks for encouraging review, Harry! Coming from a seasoned traveler who is loyal to B&Bs, your compliments speak volumes. We really appreciate you mentioning all of the value points and unique assets of our inn -- from our historic lodging and convenient location to our extensive breakfast spread. Of course, insider, local tips on the area can't be bought! Herb and I are always happy to suggest fun, quirky, exciting and delicious things to do around the city- we know many as I grew up in Santa Fe and we've been innkeeping now for 26 years! It's nice to know we helped make your visit even more worthwhile. We're thrilled to be a "must return to" inn for your trips to Santa Fe; it's always a pleasure to have you. Hopefully we can welcome you back sooner than later!

Till then,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I am not always sure how accurate some reviews may be, but all the positive things about Pueblo Bonito are absolutely true. We stayed two nights in a cozy room with a working wood fireplace. The location is great and everything you want to do is within a 10 minute walk. The breakfast buffet each morning was excellent with pastries, jams, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, etc, etc. The owners, Amy and Herb, could not have been more accommodating. They helped guide us around town and showed their appreciation for having us as guests. Everything was great with our stay at this cute B & B.

Room Tip: Just ask Amy and Herb. They are very helpful in selecting a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Steve,

It was our pleasure having you with us at Pueblo Bonito b&b. We are grateful for this review and for trusting us to assist you in making your visit to Santa Fe a memorable experience. Your recommendation and affirmation of the positives that others have shared in previous reviews is a huge compliment (prime location, cozy rooms, excellent breakfast, personal attentive service) - thank you! It is a true pleasure hosting Santa Fe visitors and having them return time and time again to our inn. We're always sure to express our gratitude to our guests, both before and after their stay. Thank you for your appreciation!

We can't wait to welcome you back again,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We have stayed at four other B&Bs in Sante Fe over the years, and although they were more elaborately decorated and boutique-ish, Pueblo Bonito B&B will be our choice for all future visits. The rooms were clean and nicely appointed with working fireplaces but the hospitality was the difference. Herb and Amy were the greatest -- warm and helpful. The breakfast spread was unexpected and worthy of much more than a "continental" tag. Don't let the reasonable rate fool you...this is the best value in Sante Fe. Cliff and Judy Jones, Tampa, Florida.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjones063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Cliff and Judy,

"Best value in Santa Fe"-- wow! Thanks very much. It's great to know you were so impressed with your stay that we've earned your recommendation and your future visits! We're thrilled to be your new go-to B&B in Santa Fe. Herb and I both appreciate your compliments to our thoughtful hospitality, as well as the extensive breakfast spread. I'm glad you always came away satisfied!

You're welcome back to Pueblo Bonito anytime. We look forward to having you!

Thanks again,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth Mn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Pueblo Bonita B & B was a great stop for an extra day of R&R during our spring retreat to MN.
Outstanding service and advice from owners for one day of touring downtown and restaurants, quaint and historic Southwestern room - two good nights of sleep, met interesting people at breakfast & afternoon tea. Enjoyed owner's recommendation to tour the Capital just 2 blocks away. Great value in April. Will return to Pueblo Bonita.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gnp44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
We happily await your return! Herb and I loved hosting you this time around. It's great to know you feel you took full advantage of your short visit to Santa Fe. That tells us we're doing a good job! And there's nothing like pleasant company and great sleep in a cozy room to round out your stay with us.

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review. Again, we look forward to having you back and showing you even more of what Santa Fe has to offer!

Until next time,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lander, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We enjoyed our two nights in Santa Fe, easily walking to the plaza from Pueblo Bonito via Old Santa Fe Trail, enjoying the historical sights along the way. The room was roomy and pleasant, and the bright, open dining/lounging area made afternoon tea time and breakfast enjoyable. Hosts were eager to welcome us and help us enjoy Santa Fe.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for the kind review, Julie. It was a joy hosting you during your time in Santa Fe, and we're glad to know you enjoyed exploring the city! Our location makes walking to all historic sites in the downtown area very easy- 5 to 10 minutes max! I'm also glad you enjoyed the roominess of your room, as well as the inviting qualities of our common lounge - bright and comfortable.

Thanks again for taking the time to recommend our cozy, friendly inn to fellow travelers. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in town.

Warm regards,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe

Property: Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe
Address: 138 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 18 individually decorated and charming adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in all 18 rooms. Breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and a wide array of other offerings. Afternoon tea, Wi-fi and parking are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't stay in Historic Santa Fe- Experience it at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe
Inn At Pueblo Bonito Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing