We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally exceeded our Sante Fe expectations !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #9 of 37 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Pueblo Bonito really made our Santa Fe trip wonderful. We stayed in the Laguna suite. It had a queen bed, small bathroom, kiva fireplace, and a kitchen. We ordered a dozen tamales, which were in our room upon arival. They were delicious and came in handy when we were hungry, we just popped them in the microwave in our room. I loved everything about Pueblo bonito and our room. We walked to the downtown, plaza area and to canyon road. then we walked to dinner down by the railroad tracks. Pueblo Bonito's location is in walking distance to everything, but it was not as short as a walk as I thought it would be. We probably did a 15 minute walk to the plaze, oldest church and shopping area. It was our first trip to Sanat fe. As soon as we got there, we heated up some tamales and headed down to the La Fonda hotel to catch the tram tour on the "Loretta Line". It was a great introduction to Sanat Fe. It was a little chilly and they provided fun blankets for the ride. Our trip was short (we only had 1 night in Sanat Fe) and if we get to return, We would pick Pueblo Bonito again. It is reasonably priced, the owners are very hospitable and friendly, and the inn was cute and very clean (puebloe style of course).

Room Tip: We only seen the room we stayed in, the Laguna, and it met all our needs. Good size kitchen, queen b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamonit39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

We love hearing that we helped make your trip "wonderful"! Thank you for letting us know and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you found the Laguna Suite to be just what you needed. The kitchen is a great benefit -- that way you can store delicious snacks in your room, like the dozen tamales!

From Canyon Road to the San Miguel Mission and the Plaza, it does seem you made the most of your one night in Santa Fe. The Loretta Line tour is a fun recommendation to future visitors, too. Well done! Next time you visit, we just hope you can stay longer!

All the best,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

Stayed 3 nights at the Pueblo Bonito. Helpful staff/ owners. Yes, we had some issues with the very soft beds, but perhaps that was a matter of taste as we prefer hard mattrasses.

Very cosy, nice fireplace, absolutely beautiful hotel/ inn, and one of the best breakfasts we had during our 5 weeks trip through the US.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

We're happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us, Bart. Thank you for your kind words about our inn. The traditional adobe architecture creates a very cozy feeling -- and the authentic kiva fireplaces certainly help! We're also thrilled you enjoyed the breakfasts so much. That is a great compliment, especially given your five weeks of travel around the US!

We also appreciate you being so understanding about the beds. The firmness of a mattress is definitely a matter of taste, and we hope you both still slept comfortably.

If you ever make it back to Santa Fe, we would love to host you again!

Safe travels,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Excellent location, easy walking distance to everything. Breakfast was very good, and filling. Owners and staff were all very friendly and helpful. We definitely recommend this B&B, and will stay there next time we visit Santa Fe!

Room Tip: We stayed in Isletta and thought it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatandMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Cat and Mo,

Thank you for the great review -- short, sweet, and to the point! You hit all the bases: convenient location, satisfying breakfast, and helpful hospitality. Herb and I appreciate you taking the time to recommend our B&B to others, and we especially appreciate you pledging to return! Of course we'd love to have you back on your next trip to Santa Fe. Looking forward to it!

Till then,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

A great multi-night stay at the very comfortable, relaxed Pueblo Bonito. Loved the traditional Santa Fe pueblo style and were made to feel right at home by Amy, Herb and their staff. The room, bed and bath were very clean and met all our needs. An awesome breakfast awaited us each morning which offered many more choices than we had expected. Amy and Herb readily answered our sightseeing questions and helped make this a memorable vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy45_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Cindy,

It's always our goal to help make your vacation as memorable as possible, so that's a great compliment! We also love hearing that you appreciate the charm of our authentic, adobe buildings and accommodations. It's important to us to preserve this increasingly rare example of northern New Mexico's traditional culture and Santa Fe's history. I'm glad you found your own room clean, comfortable, and just right for your stay. Hopefully the breakfasts satisfied all your cravings and prepared you well for days of sightseeing!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here with fellow travelers. Herb and I really appreciate your recommendation, and we would love to welcome you back to Pueblo Bonito Inn.

All the best,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This was our first B&B experience in the southwest, and we’d definitely stay here again!
The location is excellent: on a quiet side street within easy walking distance from the major sites of Santa Fe with free parking in an interior courtyard, just outside the lodgings. We stayed in the San Felipe unit, a ground level, clean, comfortable adobe structure with authentic southwest décor. The room included a mini fridge, fireplace and comfy sofa. The bed was comfortable and the area quiet at night (with windows open). Amy and Herb are wonderful hosts and provide an ample breakfast daily (see the menu in other reviews). Even though we walked miles daily, we didn’t need lunch. The afternoon teas, though unexpected, were tasty and most welcome. Amy grew up in Santa Fe and thus knows EVERYTHING about the area. Her advice helped us plan our daily itineraries to maximum advantage. One gets great value for the lodging dollar here. We highly recommend Pueblo Bonito to all planning to visit the Santa Fe area.

Room Tip: We choose a smaller, less expensive unit - a good choice for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Eric,

I'm glad we could welcome you to the southwest -- B&B style! It was our pleasure to help make the most of your time in Santa Fe-- from suggesting fun sights and activities around town to serving up a breakfast that could fuel full afternoons of exploring! You're right that our prime location makes such exploring easy and with so much so close one really can walk miles enjoying the nearby shops, museums, galleries, restaurants and historic sites. Since we are downtown, parking your car for free with us and spending the rest of your visit on foot is a great value! It's great to hear you enjoyed the San Felipe room, too. A King size bed and some fresh air certainly help with a good night's sleep.

Thanks very much for taking the time to write this "winning" review! Herb and I really appreciate your recommendation to future guests. Hopefully we can welcome you back to Santa Fe again soon too!

All the best,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I highly recomend Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast Inn!!!! Amy and Herb are excellant host, very eager to please! All of their staff gave us anything we would like. The rooms are quaint and roomy and each have a special touch to them, ours had a back patio! We got together 8 women family and stayed in 4 rooms/suites, what a value! The breakfast was fresh and a large selection! You can walk to most things! Herb and Amy had super suggestions for activities and restaurants! You will really enjoy this place and it's emphasis on service!

Room Tip: Chat with Amy, she'll tell you which room will best meet your needs, all are wonderful! Santa F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Kate,

Thank you for the enthusiastic review! It was a pleasure hosting you and your loved ones. I'm glad to hear all eight of you loved your respective rooms and had a memorable time with us. Yes, our rooms and suites do have a personality of their own, as they are all decorated with authentic Southwestern items and exude a rustic, cozy Santa Fe feeling. It was lots of fun to have you all for breakfast (thanks for the compliment, by the way!) and help you design your days itinerary!

Thanks again for recommending our inn and for acknowledging the personal hospitality, con and excellent value. We would absolutely love to host another reunion! Hopefully we can welcome you back to Santa Fe in the future.

Warm regards,
Amy Behm

Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

John Z

The Pueblo is close to the center of town but on a quiet street. The different room decors are fun and each day starts with a good variety of breakfast foods. The husband-and-wife owners couldn't be more friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay at this attractive and comfortable B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Thank you John. Herb and I are happy to know you had a pleasant, comfortable stay with us. Our location is prime as it's in the heart of downtown, yet tucked away in a secluded compound on a quiet street. We're thrilled at your description "attractive" - its such a unique and architecturally interesting property and "attractive" is a good description. We are always happy to help folks find thier way to the plaza, museums, restaurants, galleries and other fun attractions.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to our B&B again. You can try another cozy room with a different personality! We'll let you choose. ;)

All the best,
Amy Behm
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,459 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,641 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 37 in Santa Fe
593 reviews
Inn of the Turquoise Bear
#1 of 37 in Santa Fe
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 138 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: $144 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded historic adobe pueblo downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and all historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 19 individually decorated and charming, historic adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in 18 private rooms. New Mexico breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and secret family recipe "Green Chile Stew" complimented by a wide array of other traditional American offerings. Afternoon cookies and welcome drinks all day are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't just stay in Santa Fe- Experience real history at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing