We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations, personal service, breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #8 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great accommodations, personal service, breakfast”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The proprieter (Amy) was incredibly friendly and accommodating on the phone with directions from ABQ and allowing us to check-in late @ 7:30pm. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. The bathroom facilities have character and worked just fine. Breakfast the next morning had many options (cereal, yogurt, bagels, fresh fruit) and was the freshest we had on our vacation in NM. Add to that some very interesting, intelligent people we had the pleasure of sharing our breakfast table and I can guarantee I'll be back on my next visit.

Also, walking distance to the capitol (2 blocks!), other great lunch / dinner options, and the plaza (3 - 5 blocks). Thanks, Amy!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayhawkrockdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
You're most welcome! And thank you for the review. It was my pleasure to help you navigate the roads from Albuquerque to Santa Fe, and we're always willing to accommodate later check-ins. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the company of your fellow guests, too! We're lucky to attract interesting, engaging, and friendly travelers. Even amid a low-key or more private stay, many guests find themselves meeting new people over breakfast for afternoon tea. I'm also glad to hear you found the breakfast so fresh and satisfying, by the way! We want to make sure everyone has a great start to their day of walking around downtown Santa Fe, sight-seeing or doing other fun activities.

Thanks again. I guarantee we'll be happy to see you on your next visit! Hopefully we can welcome you back sooner than later.

Till then,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    161
    40
    19
    16
See reviews for
79
411
48
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anacortes
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We had stayed at this inn about 25 years ago, so pleased to find (at least our room & the public spaces) that it hasn't changed much: nicely maintained, historic, and charming. Excellent location for walking to the plaza and various sites. The owners are energetic and helpful. We had a small lower level room (Santa Clara), somewhat odd spaces, but with character. Tiny bathroom with a great soaking tub and a kind of a dressing room just outside it. Huge closet. Only one bedside table & lamp. We both like to read in bed, so asked for another lamp, which was quickly delivered. Breakfast was good, the excellent coffee arriving quickly. Separate tables of various sizes, so it was casual and easy to be sociable or not....we like having the choice.

Room Tip: Our lower level room was a bit dark & cave-like, but was very quiet & had historic atmospher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
We were so happy to welcome you back, and it's great to hear you found the inn unchanged! That authentic, quaint feel is definitely the atmosphere we want to preserve, along with the traditional adobe architecture and history of the building. I'm glad you enjoyed the Santa Clara room. All of the wooden detail, especially the ceiling beams and hand-crafted writing desk, really accent the space and add a lot of character. Hopefully you were both able to read comfortably with the addition of the second bedside lamp. Just say the word, and we'll do our best to accommodate!

Thank you for such a "charming" review and solid recommendation. Herb and I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and compliments. We'd love to welcome you back to Santa Fe again -- and hopefully we don't have to wait as long!

Safe travels,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We spent three nights here in April. Our room was large and well furnished with a small kitchen. It has an old fashioned romantic charm, sort of like the first apartments we shared but with better furniture. It also had beautiful murals over the stairway. The location is great with green space and close to the centre of Santa Fe but away from the crowds. Our hosts were welcoming, very knowledgeable and very helpful. They shipped some clothes I left to me in Canada.
I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cromwell2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for staying with us last April and for taking the time to share your experience here! It's lovely to know our adobe inn reminded you of your first apartments -- what a great memory. I'm also happy to hear you appreciated the peaceful garden courtyard. It's always nice to have a little green space to escape to!

Thanks again for recommending our inn for its unique character, prime location and helpful hospitality. It was also our pleasure to ship your clothes home to you -- though we might have preferred to keep them until you return to Santa Fe! When you do, we'd love to welcome you back to Pueblo Bonito B&B.

All the best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Pueblo Bonito really made our Santa Fe trip wonderful. We stayed in the Laguna suite. It had a queen bed, small bathroom, kiva fireplace, and a kitchen. We ordered a dozen tamales, which were in our room upon arival. They were delicious and came in handy when we were hungry, we just popped them in the microwave in our room. I loved everything about Pueblo bonito and our room. We walked to the downtown, plaza area and to canyon road. then we walked to dinner down by the railroad tracks. Pueblo Bonito's location is in walking distance to everything, but it was not as short as a walk as I thought it would be. We probably did a 15 minute walk to the plaze, oldest church and shopping area. It was our first trip to Sanat fe. As soon as we got there, we heated up some tamales and headed down to the La Fonda hotel to catch the tram tour on the "Loretta Line". It was a great introduction to Sanat Fe. It was a little chilly and they provided fun blankets for the ride. Our trip was short (we only had 1 night in Sanat Fe) and if we get to return, We would pick Pueblo Bonito again. It is reasonably priced, the owners are very hospitable and friendly, and the inn was cute and very clean (puebloe style of course).

Room Tip: We only seen the room we stayed in, the Laguna, and it met all our needs. Good size kitchen, queen b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamonit39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
We love hearing that we helped make your trip "wonderful"! Thank you for letting us know and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you found the Laguna Suite to be just what you needed. The kitchen is a great benefit -- that way you can store delicious snacks in your room, like the dozen tamales!

From Canyon Road to the San Miguel Mission and the Plaza, it does seem you made the most of your one night in Santa Fe. The Loretta Line tour is a fun recommendation to future visitors, too. Well done! Next time you visit, we just hope you can stay longer!

All the best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Stayed 3 nights at the Pueblo Bonito. Helpful staff/ owners. Yes, we had some issues with the very soft beds, but perhaps that was a matter of taste as we prefer hard mattrasses.

Very cosy, nice fireplace, absolutely beautiful hotel/ inn, and one of the best breakfasts we had during our 5 weeks trip through the US.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
We're happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us, Bart. Thank you for your kind words about our inn. The traditional adobe architecture creates a very cozy feeling -- and the authentic kiva fireplaces certainly help! We're also thrilled you enjoyed the breakfasts so much. That is a great compliment, especially given your five weeks of travel around the US!

We also appreciate you being so understanding about the beds. The firmness of a mattress is definitely a matter of taste, and we hope you both still slept comfortably.

If you ever make it back to Santa Fe, we would love to host you again!

Safe travels,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Excellent location, easy walking distance to everything. Breakfast was very good, and filling. Owners and staff were all very friendly and helpful. We definitely recommend this B&B, and will stay there next time we visit Santa Fe!

Room Tip: We stayed in Isletta and thought it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatandMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Cat and Mo,

Thank you for the great review -- short, sweet, and to the point! You hit all the bases: convenient location, satisfying breakfast, and helpful hospitality. Herb and I appreciate you taking the time to recommend our B&B to others, and we especially appreciate you pledging to return! Of course we'd love to have you back on your next trip to Santa Fe. Looking forward to it!

Till then,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

A great multi-night stay at the very comfortable, relaxed Pueblo Bonito. Loved the traditional Santa Fe pueblo style and were made to feel right at home by Amy, Herb and their staff. The room, bed and bath were very clean and met all our needs. An awesome breakfast awaited us each morning which offered many more choices than we had expected. Amy and Herb readily answered our sightseeing questions and helped make this a memorable vacation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy45_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafeinnkeeper, Owner at Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Cindy,

It's always our goal to help make your vacation as memorable as possible, so that's a great compliment! We also love hearing that you appreciate the charm of our authentic, adobe buildings and accommodations. It's important to us to preserve this increasingly rare example of northern New Mexico's traditional culture and Santa Fe's history. I'm glad you found your own room clean, comfortable, and just right for your stay. Hopefully the breakfasts satisfied all your cravings and prepared you well for days of sightseeing!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here with fellow travelers. Herb and I really appreciate your recommendation, and we would love to welcome you back to Pueblo Bonito Inn.

All the best,
Amy Behm
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,561 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,566 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,232 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,183 reviews
Downtown
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
El Dorado Hotel & Spa
#17 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 138 W Manhattan Ave, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded historic adobe pueblo downtown Santa Fe Bed and breakfast. Walk to plaza, shops, galleries, museums, restaurants and all historic sites! 1860 built original adobe pueblo-style compound. Three buildings on one acre housing 19 individually decorated and charming, historic adobe guest rooms. Kiva fireplace, private bath and private entrance in 18 private rooms. New Mexico breakfast buffet features handmade "Pueblo Tamales" and secret family recipe "Green Chile Stew" complimented by a wide array of other traditional American offerings. Afternoon cookies and welcome drinks all day are complimentary for guests. Affordable. Don't just stay in Santa Fe- Experience real history at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Hotel Santa Fe
Pueblo Bonito Bed And Breakfast Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing