We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Family!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Richmond
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the Family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

If you want to feel like one of the family, this is the B&B for you! We were fortunate to share part of the Christmas holidays with Shaan and Colleen and their lovely family. Their living on the premises means they are available and attentive, unlike some absentee hosts we've had in the past. Much of Santa Fe closes down at dark, so after dinner we often returned to cards or games by the fire with the family and other guests. Breakfasts were exceptional, (and I'm picky), the bed was comfortable, the towels were soft and fluffy, and the location convenient. Good parking! Only criticisms--our bathroom was a little cold, and the furniture in the "gathering room" could be more comfortable. I agree that a table for a computer (and maybe a better reading lamp) would be nice, but because the room didn't quite have it "all," we would head for the main room which gave us more opportunities for making new friends. As close to the perfect B&B as I think we'll get. We'll go back! I can sit at home with my computer desk and bright light the rest of the year!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Momacat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    43
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
61
329
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Nice hosts. Hot chocolate, tea, coffee water (bottled), juice & cookies avail at all times. Rooms could use a desk or larger table to set up computer, etc. Beds very comfortable. Max ten minute walk to the Plaza. Many good restaurants close by. Best restaurant is Cafe Pasqual's - you will need reservations even in January & February. Owners have coupons some times that will get you into many of the museums, etc. When you calculate in these coupons and the breakfast the price is very inviting. Note that there is a New Mexico sales tax and a occupancy tax that when added together come to 15.187 % increase to the room cost. Have web site.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobCatTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed at Casa Cuma for a couple of days just before Christmas when Santa Fe and much of New Mexico was blasted by snow storms. Our room was nicely decorated, warm and the bed very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious - French toast one day and quesadillas the next. These came with fruit, juice and a hot beverage.

Beverages and snacks are available 24 hours in the living room (public space).

Shaan went out of his way to be helpful and friendly. Both mornings we sat and talked to him long after breakfast. I called him from the airport in Albuquerque to check on the weather and road conditions. He was very reassuring that the roads were fine and gave me a few tips before we even arrived.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandDOhioDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardnerville, Nv
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

My wife & I spent a delightful 3 nights at Casa Cuma the week before Christmas. Shaan & Coleen are warm and engaging hosts. The breakfasts were terrific & set the stage for our days of NM food & museums. We've stayed in many B&B's, lodges and hotels and and I can't think of a better one in the U.S.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbb500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Delightful owner's, Shaan and Colleen, make your stay a joy! Colleen's breakfast's are delicious. Shaan's assistance with everything Santa Fe is a treasure and relieved us of finding our own way around. Both made us feel so welcome and we could really relax. The city center is a short walk, which was convenient. Outside the ring road, it is quiet and you can use the jacuzzi under the stars at night or spend an afternoon on the patio and feel like you were in the country. Highly recommended. We'll be back!

Room Tip: The suite is lovely and well work the additional charge. it made our stay for 3 days so comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhasset, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

My two friends and I stayed at Casa Cuma on a first trip to Santa Fe. We had a wonderful experience all around. Colleen's breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Shaan welcomed us and was very friendly and interesting and full of good information. We stayed in the "casita" which is a separate although closeby property which was a beautiful house with lovely furnishings and was very spacious and comfortable. Both the main B&B house and the casita are wonderfully located close to downtown Santa Fe and all attractions. I'm hoping to return to Santa Fe in the Spring with my husband and we will definitely stay at Casa Cuma. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

It is the best kind of B&B with warm, very knowledgeable hosts, who clearly enjoy what they do, and great home made breakfasts at table with a small number of other guests. The large, relaxing, quiet, nicely planted patio has a wonderful mountain view that can make you want to sit and read a book and enjoy beverages, rather than exploring the area. Though nothing is far from anything else in Santa Fe, the Inn isn't right downtown, but is an easy 5-10 min. walk to the Plaza. And did I hear a chicken? You have to love the hens they keep in their coop, providing fresh eggs which appear in various guises on the breakfast menu. I hope to return to Santa Fe, and Casa Cuma is an easy choice to return to as well.

Room Tip: In my Santa Fe B&B web search I was immediately seduced by the beautiful handcrafted tin headboa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrnatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,068 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#11 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#5 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Address: 105 Paseo de la Cuma, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 beautiful rooms just 5 minutes from the Plaza. Gourmet breakfast in the flower filled garden with mountain views, or next to a crackling fire in cooler weather. Luxurious bedding, feather beds and down comforters. Peaceful and relaxing. Free museum passes, free Wi-Fi and free off street parking. Homemade snacks and bottled water welcome you home at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ostrovok, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cuma Bed And Breakfast
Casa Cuma Hotel Santa Fe
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing