We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, wonderful and so very relaxing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to Casita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Casita
Front Entry Door Portal
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Entrance to Casita
Front Entry Door
Portal
Front Gate and Portal
Entrance
Dining Table
Dining
Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Bathroom
Christmas Tree
Views
Mountain View
Livng Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Resort525...
1 review
“Beautiful, wonderful and so very relaxing!”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This casita was one of the best places we have stayed! Ken and Lleta were wonderful and gave us so much information to explore Santa Fe! The quiet patio was nice in the mornings and in the evenings. The best part was hearing Lleta play the piano from her place! Reminded me of my sister and what I have missed so many years. This was a very memorable vacation!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
You selected a great time of the year to visit Santa Fe. With the doors and windows open, you can hear the birds and owls and the sound of the piano. Glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Y
1 review
“Amazing Place!”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My Fiancé and I had a chance to visit New Mexico for the first time. We were so lucky to find this casita. It has beautiful views and great privacy! Lleta and Ken were wonderful. The place was very well kept and plenty of nice little sitting spots around the structure. I highly recommend staying here. We didn't want to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
The outdoor areas around the Casita give you the opportunity to enjoy great sunrises and sunsets. The El Nido Restaurant recently opened down the road and offers great dining. Everyone also really enjoys the blue corn pancakes for breakfast at Tesuque Village Market. We would love to have you come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
882sylvia
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Retreat”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a charming, comfortable home. The outdoor seating areas, the pleasant views, the fragrance of piñon pine are very relaxing. The casita is well stocked. Although one feels a sense of splendid isolation because the neighboring homes are just not visible. The near by village of Tesuque provides fine dining and deli style groceries. One can drive to Santa Fe's Plaza in 15 minutes. Llieta and Ken are helpful and welcoming. I plan to return for another stay in this delightful casita.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
So glad you found us and enjoyed the peace and serenity. recently The restaurant, El Nido, has recently openedand it is a great place for dining. We also have the Tesuque Village Market with their great blue corn pancakes for breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey016
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a wonderful time at the casita. It's perfect if you want a place to get away from it all, but close enough to downtown as well. About a 20 minute drive to restaurants and 35 minute drive up the mountain to Ski Santa Fe. I brought my two older boys for a mom/son trip and we loved having areas to explore right outside the casita. This place has everything you need for a weekend trip away! The bed was comfy and the boys liked sleeping on the couches! Our hosts provided snacks for us and delicious apple pies. The weather was perfect so we enjoyed playing cards on the front porch area. Would highly recommend this casita for a small family with older kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
So glad you enjoyed the time. Kids love to be able to explore outside. You covered a lot of ground when you were here and we hope you will return.
Lleta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari665...
1 review
“Blown away”
Reviewed December 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The stay was great. The owners were easy to get a hold of, and were very helpful and personable. The casita itself was beautiful and had everything we needed. It was about fifteen minutes from Santa Fe yet still far enough to be private and quiet. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
People love the peace and serenity of the Casita including the ability to get to town easily and explore the downtown area. We try to make the Casita feel like home.

Lleta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPack...
1 review
“Best of the Best!”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We could not have been happier with our lodgings at this beautiful casita. The owners, Ken & Lleta, have furnished it beautifully & comfortably. We needed for nothing. There is an amazing number of amenities, and you are sure to be relaxed and happy with the surroundings. The views are lovely. Lots of chairs outside for sitting and observing the sunrises or sunsets, and stargazing is a must! The bed is very comfortable, and the kiva fireplace kept us warm and toasty. Kitchen is well stocked as well! We loved this place. It was worth every penny, I promise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2017
We try to keep the Casita stocked with things so all you have to do is walk in and be comfortable and at home. The outside areas are great for views at sundown and sunrise. Lots of privacy, too.

Lleta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
143tom32
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent views and beautiful accommodations”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We so very much enjoyed our stay at the Casita. The amenities and the hosts' hospitality were so appreciated and made us feel at home. Beautiful southwestern decor!!! This definitely was our most memorable trip to Santa Fe and we hope to return to the Casita soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
We love sharing our special get-away with people. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing