We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Santa Fe Gem”

Review of 800 East Elegance

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
June L
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very beautiful but odd”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a beautifully furnished house with a lovely terrace and view. BUT - it's oddly built and not user-friendly. Doors open into other doors so you can't enter the closet unless the door to the living room isn't closed. The toilets take several flushes to empty out. There are NO guard handles or railings anywhere - - shower, tub, etc - - to help anyone with problems navigating bathrooms. The shower in the master bath has a very, very slippery floor. Just plain dangerous. The silverware and plates are okay but there's a lot missing: butter knives, cheese knives, small knives and spoons, etc. Fine if you rarely eat at "home" but not so good if you want cheese and crackers with drinks.
Worst: We had a mouse in the house. It was probably a field mouse but not something we were happy with.
Very difficult to find clean bedding. We stayed for 2 weeks and wanted to wash and change linens. Took ages to finally find the bedding.
Kitchen appliances are old, as are the washer/dryer. Usable but OLD.
This house is more beautiful than the one we rented last year. It had a magnificent view and great furnishings. But it wasn't user friendly and it was down right dangerous if you were over 50 or were in any way incapacitated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Mouse and lack of amenities for seniors.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on this beautiful property. We were surprised as we didn't hear from you while you were here. The owner takes great pride in the property and we will relay your concerns about the kitchen. The property was built in the 80s and is well maintained. The floor plan is well thought out and there is an abundance of linens, towels, etc. in the linen closet and guest bedroom closet. I did confirm this with housekeeping. We are sorry the bathroom was not equipped with grab bars but most of our homes do not have that function. We look forward to finding a more suitable place for your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenora Ontario canada
Reviewed December 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Dec 2013
We agree that 800 East Elegance is a gem! We look forward to having you with us again. Happy New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minneapolis
Reviewed May 16, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portland Oregon
Reviewed September 2, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stowe
Reviewed June 30, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed June 6, 2011 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing