We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, rustic comfort and warm welcome”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Freeman's Cottage

Welcome to Freeman's Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Freeman's Cottage
Pull in off McGregor Lane and park. Come up the walkway. . .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Welcome to Freeman's Cottage
Pull in off McGregor Lane and park.
Come up the walkway. . .
and come on in.
Put your things down in the living room (with convertible sofa bed).
where, on chilly nights, a fire will warm you,
and a cozy dining area  welcomes you.
To your left is the guest bedroom. . .
with attached full bath.
A full kitchen awaits the chef
with ample cupboard space for supplies.
To your right is the master bedroom. . .
With a large window banco (where small ones could sleep). . .
with  attached Master Bath. . .
and study.
Outside you can soak up some southwestern sun,
While here you can take a morning walk in the nearby arroyo...
and enjoy the evening serenity of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains.
Daytime attractions include nearby Shidoni foundry and Gallery,
local cultures,
and color
as well as Georgia O'Keefe's country come to life,
We hope you enjoy your stay with us! !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Galumpha
Charlottesville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Wonderful, rustic comfort and warm welcome”
Reviewed July 21, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed here a week in June 2018, and had the most restful and pleasant vacation. Walking in the adjacent arroyo with a friend and our dogs was a rural joy. But then the center of Santa Fe was only about 15 minutes away – restaurants, music, shops, museums, etc.
The owners of this small cottage really care about making their guests comfortable, and this is evidenced in many ways.
I yearn to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2018
You are such a lovely presence. Please do return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rain6171
Seymour, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Freeman's Cottage is a hidden treasure. There is nothing negative I can write. It was all a positive stay. The Hosts have everything you need at the cottage. A Great deal for your money!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Rain and her two companions were a pleasure to have stay with us and our hope is that they will return. They left the cottage is very good condition. We are lucky to have guests like them!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah ann...
1 review
“New Mexico charm”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Loved the setting and proximity to the village and Santa Fe! Sunshine on the morning patio, lovely hosts , great walking trails, everything we needed in the cottage!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Sarah Ann, Marvin and Pumpkin. It was so lovely to see how much you enjoyed our area and to see the transformation of Pumpkin! We would welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane G
1 review
“Traveler ”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Nice hosts. Great location. Peaceful and cozy. Better amenities and some repairs are needed. Fireplace is super nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Diane - We so enjoyed your foursome. You know how to have fun with each other and us - in spite of the plastic in the Margie-ritas!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatAustin
Austin,TX
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed March 17, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We just returned from our Santa Fe vacation. We had a wonderful six night stay at Freeman’s Cottage. It is located in a lovely, quiet area just outside of Santa Fe. The location was great for our excursions to Bandelier, Valle Caldera, and Ojo Caliente. We also enjoyed some short hikes right out the back door! The drive into town was quick and easy and we loved having a reserved parking spot at the Plaza. The cottage is comfortable and equipped with everything you need. The hosts are caring and attentive. I highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Natalie, Matt, Emma and Ethan. Our only regret for your stay was that we didn't have more time with you . We hope you'll return so we can. What a lovely family! And thank you for leaving the cottage in beautiful shape for the next group! Take care of each other. Margie and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy S
1 review
“What a wonderful trip!”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We loved every minute of our New Years trip. Freeman's cottage was perfect (I could have moved in permanently) and Margie and Stephen were so lovely! We will be back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Cathy, John, Vicki, Bill and Will. I meant to write right away to thank you for coming, for sharing Will, for visiting my pets, for leaving the cottage in beautiful shape. We do hope you will honor your words to "be back for sure".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fabulous place, fabulous location, fabulous weather, fabulous hosts!!!!!!!!!!!!! The house is a great place to rest and recharge. October weather is the best

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
And you were FABULOUS guests. The cottage wreaked of your kindness and care. We do so hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing