We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Two Casitas rentals are always perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Old Santa Fe Trail with high ceiling and spacious living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Santa Fe Trail with high ceiling and spacious living area
Dining area for 4 Alternate view of dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Old Santa Fe Trail with high ceiling and spacious living area
Dining area for 4
Alternate view of dining area
Working, kiva fireplace in living room
Full view of living room with queen sleeper sofa and flatscreen TV
Additional view of living space
Kitchen with all the amenities of home
Full view of kitchen
Bedroom with king bed, flat screen TV, and entrance to bath
Alternate view of bedroom
Small patio outside of bedroom
Full bath with shower/tub combo
Outdoor patio space with seating and BBQ grill
Fall foliage
Exterior view of home
Entrance to patio and home
Additional shot of gate
Exterior of home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judy T
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Two Casitas rentals are always perfect”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

A beautiful large one bedroom very well-equipped and very well kept. It was convenient to the center of Santa Fe and to restaurants and museums.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2015
Thanks for the wonderful compliment! We specialize in convenient locations and well-equipped beautiful homes. We hope to see you again in Santa Fe some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great home with everything you need included.”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Home was very spacious and kitchen was stocked with everything needed to cook a full course meal if you so desired. Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Open plan of the home .
Liked least: A little close to a busy road if you sat outside could be a bit noisy. Inside no noise problem.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2015
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! We try to make our rentals feel just like home, and that includes making sure that they are fully stocked. We hope to see you in Santa Fe again some time soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin W
Merced, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy little casita”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Great rental, cozy, quaint, and comfortable. The kitchen is very workable with new appliances and plenty of counter space. It is also close to the old town plaza; we walked down almost every day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The furnishings andthe fireplace created a wonderful relaxing ambiance.
Liked least: I had a hard time unlocking the lockbox with the key, but I did mange to open it finally.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
We are so glad you took advantage of this home's perfect location! Thanks for the review, and we hope you come back to Santa Fe soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LacyNoodl...
2 reviews
“Fabulous - everything was simply perfect1”
Reviewed December 21, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I had an absolutely wonderful time. The casita is enchanting, the housekeeping superb, location is within walking distance of everything you need! The casita offers everything one needs to have a memorable time in Santa Fe. I definitely will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! That is exactly what we intend to accomplish when people visit Santa Fe in our homes! We hope to see you again in Santa Fe some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tx
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2014
We love our return guests! Make sure to let us know you've stayed with us, and we might be able to cut you a deal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TrishClin...
Monument, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So quaint and relaxing.......”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoy visiting Santa Fe every year for a 4 day weekend in the spring. Normally we stay at a bed and breakfast but this time decided to try a vacation rental. WE ARE SO GLAD WE DID. As a matter of fact, we enjoyed the "Old Santa Fe Trail" Casita so much, we've decided this is where we will stay from now on. The casita is absolutely adorable, comfortable and despite it backing up to a fairly busy road, we found it pretty quiet. The bed is soooooo comfortable and the sheets were nice and soft. Plenty of closets (his and hers). Although we didn't cook there, it was surprisingly well stocked with everything you could possibly need - utensils, pots pans, wine opener (we did use that!), dinnerware, glasses etc.. Even some spices and sugar and creamer. It also had a coffee maker for our first cup in the morning. We especially loved the kiva fireplace and the comfy couch after long days of walking (having the wireless internet was a great plus too!). The 2 patios were great for relaxing with a glass of wine especially the patio with the umbrella table. What can I say, a great place at an affordable price, about a 10-15 minute walk to the plaza and centrally located when driving to all the great restaurants. Thank you Two Casitas for the surprise of a nice bottle of wine, the recommendation of this rental and making our romantic getaway so relaxing. See you next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The bed
Liked least: have to buy or bring your fire wood
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
We're so happy that you liked Old Santa Fe Trail and that you want to come back! Our repeat guests are extremely important to us. Make sure to book as far in advance as you can, because this is a very popular house!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing