We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“True Santa Fe Casita”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roxane R
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True Santa Fe Casita”
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

What is it that you fall in love with when you go somewhere? To me, it is the unique characteristics of a place that is unlike where you come from that introduce you to new ideas or new norms. I have stayed in this Casita many times. A casita is a small house built onto or separate from a main house that in Santa Fe was primarily a family that was growing in the past. It is truly old world Santa Fe. Rustic and charming with that simple life that we often long for when we are home rushing through one day to the next. When staying here you can leisurely stroll to Garcia's Bookstore or Canyon Rd and mark out your day without any particular agenda in mind...reading up on books or studying art, having coffee, breakfast, lunch or dinner along the way and never, ever, getting in a hurry or trying to impress anyone. I trade in my heels, pearls and suits for boots, silver and jeans whenever I travel here and I never worry about whether I belong or have a care about where my day has gone...truly relaxing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Hi Roxanne,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your kind words. It is so much appreciated. We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying in Paloma, that it helped you get in a "Santa Fe" state of mind and RELAX. That's what vacations are for after all!
We hope to see you back in Santa Fe and wish you happy trails!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mszozobra
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cute casa in quiet downtown neighborhood”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great spot, walking distance to the Plaza. A nice big backyard furnished to either take your breakfast or dinner outside. Hot tub is a nice addition. Kitchen is small but has pretty much all you need, no pepper. Nice grocery store close by.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thank you for your great review! Paloma is just wonderful and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed the home and Santa Fe.

With Warm Regards,
Brittney
Two Casitas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
restless1...
santa fe
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great quite location”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I rented this for out of town guests to stay in and it was perfect. They liked it very much. We had dinner there in the back yard 2 nights and it was very nice. Clean and quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thanks for the review! We're glad that Paloma was a great house to host your friends. The home is very quiet and tranquil for such a great location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEIL D
BEREA
1 review
“Seamlessly excellent!)”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a great time in the Paloma rental of Two Casitas. Everything was convenient and completely outfitted -- including a complementary bottle of wine on the kitchen table as we arrived. The area of the rental was quiet and non-tourist-like, yet close enough to downtown Santa Fe. The hot tub was a most welcome and amazing addition to it all. Bravo! to the owner of Two Casitas! It all works!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was seamlessly set up for convenience and comfort.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
Hi,
I am so glad you enjoyed your time in Santa Fe and the Paloma casita.Thanks for taking the time to let others know about Twocasitas.com we love our repeat guests and hope to see you again soon!
Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ziachild
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxing, comfortable & convenient”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

One of the best vacation rentals I have used. Very easy to get to the Plaza. Quiet, clean relaxing. Great get away. Olof forward to going back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Thank you for the great review! So happy to hear that you were impressed. It's always nice to be close to The Plaza while still having a quiet place to come home to. We hope to see you in Santa Fe again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walden
Reviewed April 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing