We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza Around”
Review of Pizza Centro

Pizza Centro
Ranked #329 of 612 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Down here in Eldorado, good pizza is easy to find... If you want the best pizza this side of New York, you'll not hesitate to grab a few slices or a whole pizza at Pizza Centro. This is thin crust pizza with a great crunch at the "handle" end. I prefer plain with cheese and sauce, but they have a variety of excellent toppings you can choose from or choose one of their "designer" pizzas. Seek no further, this is worth the trip to Eldorado.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank brandondr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2017

A gourmet pizza costing over $20. should not be inconsistent. This one is. You'll get a great pizza one week and a soggy mess the next. We live in Eldorado, a mile and a half from Pizza Centro, and we go into the city for pizza.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MusicBook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

Easily the best pizza in town, using the best ingredients, as well. The fried eggplant topping is delicious. The pizza crust is the most reminiscent in the area of the northeast's crunchy, yet chewy crust. Many of their gourment combination pizzas are fantastic. Salads are great, too. Spinach or ranch salads are our faves.

I really can't imagine why someone would go somewhere else for pizza when this is an option. It's nearest competitor, Upper Crust, has a better seating area, but frankly, my kids prefer their school cafeteria pizza.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank davidhE2878RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2016

If you read the other reviews you'll note a trend toward reporting the pizzas from Pizza Centro in Eldorado as 'soggy' and somewhat 'undercooked'. I couldn't agree more - the good news and the bad is that the toppings are so thick that it is difficult to get the ovens set for a temperature that will allow for cooked, unwatery toppings without an overcooked crust; there is a lot of topping and the ingredients are all good (good news) but owing to the depth of the toppings (the bad news) almost everything turns out undercooked and somewhat raw. It'd be great if P.C. could get their oven temperature right and the level of toppings sorted so the food could be served hot and much drier. Even the center of the crust, on the bottom, suffers from too much moisture and is not cooked. We hope they can correct this.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vittorio_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2016

1st. time customer...bought a large pizza (pepperoni, mushroom, and grn. pepper). the center of the pizza crust was soggy, and a watery. not very tasty.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pete a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Centro also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing