We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 10:30 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect bliss after 5 days in a tent without shower

With absolutely no expectation other than the hope of having a hot shower after 5 days camping in... read more

Reviewed yesterday
ntalabany
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Tranquility’s

Driving to Ten Thousand was fabulous in itself. Walking up to the waves reminded me of being back... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
williammA4919DC
,
Flower Mound, Texas
Read all 1,539 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Santa Fe
from US$39.00
More Info
from US$140.00
More Info
from US$33.00
More Info
from US$110.00
More Info
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveller rating
1,103
242
97
58
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,103
242
97
58
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub private tub salt glow meditation room japanese spa foot soak herbal wrap japanese style spa treatments foot bath women's tub bathing suits locker room communal pool cucumber water shiatsu massage koi pond
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2018

The communal pool has been upgraded since the last time I was here,overall it's a great upgrade. This area is setup perfectly to be able to soak, cold plunge and then get Into the sauna. A perfect trio for soothing sore muscles!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank RJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony A, General Manager at ten thousand waves, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

I'm glad you enjoyed our improvements! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018

I'm looking for a place to have a yoga retreat and think this would be ideal but for the fact that children could be running around. Kids are great but just not a good mix with a spa weekend.

Date of experience: February 2018
3  Thank dynamo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony A, General Manager at ten thousand waves, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Thanks for your feedback Dynamo - Not sure if it's based on your experience or a review that mentioned Children? While we want to be as inclusive as possible and allow children in the Grand Bath, there are many private baths available if you want to avoid children.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Love the grounds, love the outdoor atmosphere, love the professional staff. Everyone should experience 10,000 Waves at least once in their lifetime.

Husband and I came to celebrate our anniversary. Reception area was packed when we arrived early Sunday morning, however, receptionists were fast, thorough and very friendly. We had no doubt where to go, how to enjoy - staff was thorough and approachable.

We both selected the Far Far East spa package. First we together enjoyed the Oruro hot tub:a extremely large private hot tub with private sauna, shower and changing area. This hot tub suite doesn’t have much of a view, not repeat-worthy, but clean and enjoyable. We could not believe how fast the time flew while we were in this suite.

The Shiatsu massage is a great choice if you prefer to be dressed while being massaged. My therapist worked wonders on me, while my husband fell asleep during his treatment. My husband loved his Yasuragi head and neck massage, and we both loved the Ashianma foot massage.

There is limited space in the ladies shower / changing area. I recommend not spending much time here, quick change and shower. I do not recommend bringing kiddos. Not good for kids or fellow patrons. While we were here, about five kids under ten years were in the communal hot tub and dressing area. Kids played in hot tub as if in a rowdy hotel pool and were inappropriate in dressing room. Just kids, not their fault.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank GottaRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony A, General Manager at ten thousand waves, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Thank you GottaRun for your great review! We hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018

We spent an afternoon and evening at Ten Thousand Waves and it was worth every penny. Got facials, soaked our feet in the foot bath, sat in the meditation room, sat in the sauna, drank lovely tea, got 50 minute massages, and then topped it off with a private tub soak. Had a wonderful sandwich to keep us going. Talk about being treated like royalty. I recommend this for anyone who wants the best of the best.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Net_Reh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony A, General Manager at ten thousand waves, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Thank you Lad!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018

We went for massages and experienced the whole place. We got in the tubs and was able to soak before getting massage which really relaxes you. I would come here again if I visit again. Great place in the mountain.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Jana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony A, General Manager at ten thousand waves, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Thanks for the great review. If there is something we could do to earn another star, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews