We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, close to good eats and out of the Santa Fe fray”
Review of The Bobcat Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bobcat Inn
Ranked #19 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place, close to good eats and out of the Santa Fe fray”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed with Amy for 3 nights and thourougly enjoyed our stay. The accomadations were clean, comfortable and convenient. Amy prepared delicious breakfasts and is a gracious and helpful host. We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraofannapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    48
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
131
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We've stayed at the Bobcat numerous times. Have almost stayed in all the rooms available and all were great. We know Amy, the owner, very well and she has always gone out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. This stay we had to change rooms since my wife has had 2 surgeries limiting her mobility. Amy noticed this and worked with us so we would be more comfortable. She didn't have to do this but did anyway. The food is always great and also in the New Mexican style. In short, STAY HERE!!! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackpig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The room was wonderful, a nice firm bed for sleeping, lots of room to put bags, etc. The breakfast was tasty and meeting the other visitors was great. I wish we could have stayed another night, but we had to be back in Denver.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This was our third visit to The Bobcat Inn and it is definitely starting to feel like our second home when traveling to Santa Fe. The inn is located in the foothills just outside of Santa Fe which provides a peaceful and picturesque location. The breakfast that Amy and Jennifer prepared were exceptional and they always made sure that their guest taken care of. They even left a card and wonderful treats in our casita for my birthday. What a wonderful and thoughtful surprise! We are going back to Santa Fe later this year and yes, will be staying at our second home.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shichop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Okay so I arrived at the Bobcat Inn with my infamous LA attitude and a stress level like a PMS'ing bobcat. Thanks to Amy's hospitality and patience two days later I left relaxed purring like a very satisfied well fed Santa Fe Kitten!!!!. Our suite was so colorful, clean, quaint and private and the common areas were very inviting and cozy. Amy the head Bobcat went above and beyond to make sure our stay was relaxing and memorable, she was even nice enough to mail my beloved Bruce Lee shirt back to me which I had mistakenly left there and as advertised the Santa Fe night sky was amazing, I saw more stars than my last jaunt to the Lakers Game here in LA. Great Place, looking forward to going back soon. I definitely would recommend the Bobcat Inn to anyone looking for a unique accomodation experience, much better than your run of the mill hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaG1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Builth Wells
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We come from England and were 6 days and 1,000 miles into our road trip through Arizona, Utah and New Mexico by the time we reached The Bob Cat. We arrived late, tired and dusty. Amy was completely relaxed. She made us welcome, showed us around, told us to help ourselves to drinks etc. and then left us to our own devices. We came and went as we pleased. Our bed was comfortable, our room clean and there was plenty of hot water. Breakfast was delicious. Amy is a great cook and bakes something special every day. The Inn was almost full and we discovered that many of the guests had stayed before. We found it very peaceful. It was easy to find and perfectly situated just out of town.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The Bobcat Inn is nestled right in the hills, just about 20 minutes away from the plaza. We stayed in the Fiesta San Miguel suite, away from the main building. It was very colorful and clean! The decor was delightful. We didn't feel the need to turn on the flat screen cable tv once. Wifi was supposed to be in the main building, but it reached our condo just fine. The coffee in the room was very good. The breakfasts, served promptly at 8:30am and out until 9:30am, were delicious-- granola, fruit and yogurt each morning, and a main dish. The first morning we were there Amy made individual egg crocks with canadian bacon and cheese, as well as spinach/cheese croissants... it was awesome! The next morning there were fresh waffles as well. My husband and I loved it... no complaints!

Room Tip: Wed stayed in the suite outside the main B&B, and I imagine staying in the main building might b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Old Santa Fe Inn
#7 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,561 reviews
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,230 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#32 of 60 in Santa Fe
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,285 reviews
Hotel Santa Fe
#13 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,624 reviews
Downtown
El Paradero Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bobcat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bobcat Inn

Property: The Bobcat Inn
Address: 442 Old Las Vegas Hwy, Santa Fe, NM 87505-1411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bobcat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful southwest inspired bed and breakfast located in the Southeast foothills to Santa Fe, and only 15 minutes from the historic Plaza. Gourmet breakfast prepared from our farm fresh eggs and organic vegetables from our garden. Walking trails , small vineyard, koi pond and views of Rowe Mesa and the mountains. Patio dining in the courtyard with the hummingbirds in the summer and cozy dining by the fire in the winter months. Authentic Santa Fe experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your The Bobcat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bobcat Hotel Santa Fe
The Bobcat Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing