We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home with gorgeous Sunsets!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house in snow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house in snow
Our chef's kitchen is huge and seats up to 16. From the vigas and native masks, to the hand crafted shutters, we care about function and aesthetics
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of house in snow
Our chef's kitchen is huge and seats up to 16.
From the vigas and native masks, to the hand crafted shutters, we care about function and aesthetics
From the dining room, you can see the Jemez mountains or watch the chef cook!
Consider bringing in local chef Johnny Vee, to conduct classes or cook a special meal for your party
The living room comfortably seats 10 while still being cozy.
LR not including fireplace
Living room with lit fireplace. There are four fireplaces inside and out.
Master bedroom with the winter comforter.
Master bedroom facing the fireplace with a summer comforter.
Fireplace in Master bedroom
Our master bath not only has a 2-person, Jacuzzi tub but a walk in 2-person shower!
This second master bedroom has it's own entry and bath with shower. There is also a large sofa.
The sleigh bed room has large armoire on opposite wall
This iron bedroom has a cozy feel, and shares a bathroom with the sleigh bed room.
The outside is 1,400 sq ft and looks out over the mountains. We spend more time here than anywhere!
This is another area of the outdoor portal.
Wide shot front of house with snow
View of arbor from back of house
View of Jemez mountains from house
Sunset view over Jemez. I must have hundreds of sunset shots which are spectacular.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
charschum...
Northbrook, Illinois
1 review
“Beautiful home with gorgeous Sunsets!”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We just returned from a long weekend in this beautifully decorated home. The kitchen was well stocked with everything from cooking utensils to seasonings that we could have possibly wanted. The view from the patio was breathtaking as the sun went down. The owners were very easy to work with and gave us all the information to make our stay enjoyable. The house was perfect and very spacious for 4 couples and we would highly recommend this home as your vacation rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2018
We'd welcome Gwen and Mark back anytime. Great guests who left our home in perfect condition!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tsullcoll...
Collingswood, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Perfect Mountain Hideaway”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This house was perfect for our annual girls getaway. It is clean and beautifully decorated with all the amenities imaginable. The chefs kitchen is fabulous with plenty of space for multiple cooks and prep areas. We hired local chef, Johnny Vee one night to come to the house and help us prepare a meal of local cuisine. It was such a fun night but we wish we had done it earlier in the week as there was so much food, we couldn't finish it before leaving. The house is about a 15-20 minute drive to downtown Santa Fe and close proximity to hiking trails and the highway if you want to travel to other areas. We did day trips to Chimaya, Taos, and Jemez Springs. We always got back in time to enjoy the beautiful sunsets from the back patio and to relax after long days. We used the outdoor fireplace and the wood was provided. Deborah gave us great insight on the area before we arrived and checked in with us after arrival to make sure everything was in order. I would highly recommend this house...you will not be disappointed. I also hope to enjoy it again on a future visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2017
Thank you Terri. You were so considerate of us being out of the country during your stay, but I worried the whole time that everything was in good working order. We do our best to keep the house maintained and provide whatever our guests could possibly need. Hope you stay with us again. The winter is as magical as the summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
These renters were a dream and the house in immaculate condition. Hope they come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 May 2017
So glad you liked our home. You're always welcome to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janarcore...
Lafayette, California
2 reviews
“Even better than the pictures!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My siblings and adult children all met us in Santa Fe for a 60th birthday party and stayed in this beautiful home. With four full bedrooms and three baths, we accommodated the whole gang! The home was extremely well appointed, with multiple fireplaces, a beautiful kitchen, a patio with an amazing view of the mountains and sunsets. The owner was very responsive and offered a great list of things to do in Santa Fe and restaurants in the area. Fabulous weekend in a beautiful house!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Jana was a joy to work with. Hope she returns.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cat50
Cortland, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A lovely place of peace and tranquility”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We decided to take a girls trip to Santa Fe and this lovely home met all of our expectations.
The four of us had our own bedroom and the beds were very comfortable. Bathrooms had good water pressure with plenty of hot water. WiFi was fast.
We cooked breakfast in the chef's kitchen every morning and sat outside every night watching the sunsets and mountains. There is an outside fireplace which we didn't use but it looked very inviting. Firewood was provided if we had wanted a fire in the outside or inside fireplaces.
Deborah checked in with us several times to make sure our stay was perfect. She even gave us a name of a massage therapist that came to the house. Mary melted our muscles from the hiking and cold nights and our only regret was that we couldn't take her home with us!
There wasn't enough time to see all the sights in Santa Fe so we would definitely stay here again on a return trip. Thank you Deborah for opening your lovely home to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting outside in the evenings
Liked least: The cold nights! We thought Santa Fe would be warmer this time of year
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Cathy is our favorite kind of renter. Considerate, responsive, and appreciative of our home. She and her friends are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing