We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break Lunch Stop”
Review of Pantry Restaurant

Pantry Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 610 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Description: The Pantry Restaurant has been a Santa Fe landmark since 1948. We offer a unique take on a diner, where the cuisine of Northern New Mexico meets traditional American food. We have been serving quality fresh from scratch comfort food for over sixty years. You will be pleased with our fast and friendly service while enjoying the best chile in Santa Fe. As a family owned business we pride ourselves on serving the freshest and most quality ingredients to all of our guests and we promise to treat you like part of the family.
Reviewed March 17, 2018

Very Busy Place. Had a short wait. Menu was awesome, good kids menu. Food tasted great and portions were plentiful. Price was very affordable and staff was excellent. Very Attentive. I would recommend a stop if you are in the area. We were just passing through on vacation, but definitely worth the stop.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank thomaswM7755ZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Owner at Pantry Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

We hope you all had a lovely vacation, Thomas. Thanks for stopping by! We're looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you're passing through.

All the best,
Michael Singley, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 227 of 1,967 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

We had the San Franciscan & the Buenos Dias and both were great! There was wait earlier in the day, but we went around 2 and were seated right away!

Date of visit: March 2018
5  Thank kdestree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Owner at Pantry Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

I'm happy both the San Franciscan and Buenos Dias really hit the spot on your afternoon out with us. Thanks for coming by! We're looking forward to the next time you head our way.

All the best,
Michael Singley, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Whenever people can't agree on where to eat we always seem to end up at the Pantry. They do pretty basic food, but it's done well and it's clean.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Owner at Pantry Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

I'm glad everyone can agree on us, Grace. Thank you for the review. We hope to show you a full, five-star experience next time.

All the best,
Michael Singley, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

This restaurant is not fancy, but it has solidly good Mexican food served by staff who really care. Generous portions and value priced good food.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank PA32pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Owner at Pantry Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2018

I'm glad you enjoyed the New Mexican comfort food served up by our team here. Thanks for stopping by! We hope you make it back our way soon.

All the best,
Michael Singley, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

They have a varied menu and the service was good. The restaurant has been a mainstay in Santa Fe all these years. I love their green chile!

Date of visit: October 2017
5  Thank TXCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Owner at Pantry Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

I'm thrilled you're a fan of our green chile, Cathy! Thanks for the review and support -- we hope you make it back our way soon.

All the best,
Michael Singley, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pantry Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing