We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Still the Best in Santa Fe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Farolito B&B Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
El Farolito B&B Inn
Ranked #3 of 40 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lafayette, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Still the Best in Santa Fe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We just spent the holidays here and as always, the room, location, and service were spectacular. What's important to note is that the level of service and quality is extremely consistent. We've stayed here three or four times this year with the same excellence in our accommodations each time. There are cheaper accommodations in Santa Fe, but none better.

Room Tip: Our favorite is Garcia (4). It's a little casita all to itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HubisPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    35
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
58
332
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

I showed up at night and woke to snow in the morning. Wayne the care taker had a wonderful breakfast laid out and was helpful with local info. The room was warm and well appointed, the fire place was smoky. Bed was cozy and there were cookies when I arrived. Nothing negative to point out except it seemed the location was a bit of a walk from the square. The bathrooms are a bit dated.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debuyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, AZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

My husband and I just returned from a three-night stay at El Farolito, our third time in five years. We just love this place, and although we have considered other B&Bs in Santa Fe, we've decided that this is the only place for us! It has so much to offer -- great location (easy walking distance to the main plaza and most of the Santa Fe attractions), great accommodations, great food, great people. We will be returning again.

We stayed in the Acequia Madre casita this time, and really liked it. We have stayed in the Delgado before, but having found it a little dark and small in the middle of December (it is probably lovely in the summer!), we opted for Acequia Madre this time. Our casita was perfectly set up -- nice king bed with warm duvets, fireplace, comfortable chairs, wet bar, good closet space to hang up clothes, and nice bathroom (although the shower head was a little low...a pet peeve of mine...but the owner was receptive to replacing it with an extender to heighten it!). The decor was tasteful Southwest/Santa Fe style. Acequia Madre is a stand-alone casita that shares a patio with another of the casitas -- being there in December, we did not use the patio, but it is probably delightful at other times of the year. There is plenty of secure parking in the back of the property, with a gate on the driveway at the front of the property that is closed and code-accessible to guests at night.

The breakfasts at El Farolito are wonderful. Selection of juices, a fruit plate, home-baked coffee cake or other pastry, yogurts, selection of cereals, and some sort of main dish (pancakes, quiche, strata, etc.) are standard, so there are always lots of good things to choose from. If nothing tickles your fancy, the breakfast attendant (which is sometimes the owner/inkeeper Wayne) will cook you eggs the way you like them. Breakfast is available 7:30 to 9:30 am, so whether you rise early or late, breakfast awaits. There are also home-baked cookies in the afternoon, and coffee and tea available throughout the day.

The people at El Farolito are delightful as well. Ruth checked us in, gave us a complete run-down on our casita and the inn, and made sure we had everything we needed. She recommended a restaurant for our first night -- Restaurant Martin, right next door (don't miss it -- its fabulous!) -- and made reservations for us. Wayne was a great source of information, not only about Santa Fe -- restaurants, daily attractions, etc. -- but also about other places we were planning to travel to that he had visited. We enjoyed our talks with Wayne, and overall felt very well cared-for.

Do yourself a favor and stay at El Farolito while you are in Santa Fe -- it is worth every penny!

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank tapeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Wonderful experience! Great service, clean room with all the amenities, good breakfast, very knowledgeable innkeeper/owner, Wayne, as far as knowing art, restaurants, things to do and see in the area. It is within walking distance to the plaza, most restaurants,and canyon road,. we didn't move our car for four days! We are looking forward to our next visit. Thanks to Wayne and his wonderful staff! Donna from Indianapolis

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

A nicely updated B&B very clean rooms albeit a little on the small side. Attention to detail in room decor even includes an air ionizer to handle any fireplace smoke. Gourmet breakfasts and willing to special cook a hot entry if you have issues with the daily choice. Secure parking area and no early morning trash trucks. Inn keepers are very good and know the area well although one didn't know Canyon Road stores& galleries are all pretty much locked up by 5:00. Good beds and air controls. Adjoining walls can be little sound transmittive but the calibre of guests pretty well ensures you won't have any late night party problems. EZ walks to where you want to go. Stay here and do a day trip to surrounding areas.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Loved our cottage (the Garcia).The room had the 'Santa Fe' style we were looking for & loved the kiva. The innkeepers were friendly & informative. The breakfast enabled us to skip lunch. Would love to come back.

Room Tip: the website will help you pick the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pnads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

El Farolito B&B is truly a "gem" in the High Desert of New Mexico. The extraordinary adobe style accommodations, fantastic breakfasts each morning and a caring staff that truly was service oriented made our stay a memorable one. Right off the Paseo and a short walk to everything! We will be back to see you in the future!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KacinaBasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 61 in Santa Fe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 61 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Farolito B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Farolito B&B Inn

Property: El Farolito B&B Inn
Address: 514 Galisteo St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Farolito B&B Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the art, history and culture of Santa Fe in this quintessential adobe compound located in the downtown historic district. The romantic rooms feature original art, handcrafted furniture and fine linens. Numerous restaurants, shops, galleries, museums and historical sites are a short walk away. All rooms have private entrances, AC, refrigerators, TVs and fireplaces. The inclusive room pricing covers parking, wifi, light afternoon refreshments and a full hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your El Farolito B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Farolito Bed And Breakfast Inn
El Farolito Hotel Santa Fe
El Farolito B&B Inn Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing