We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stayed here for 11 nights and was very pleased. Rates were affordable, and they allow dogs, with no added charges. The room was clean, didn't include a microwave/fridge, but the hotel clerk graciously and quickly had both brought to my room when I asked to have them. My stay was quiet............rooms were soundproofed, as dogs were barking next door and I could not hear them when inside the room. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Free wifi with excellent connection. Includes breakfast with waffles. The beds were very comfortable, even I slept well on the mattresses, I usually can never get comfortable to sleep. And I check for bugs......no bugs, very clean, I was HAPPY!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

Arrived in Santa Fe around 3:30 in the afternoon from Amarillo en route to Pagosa Springs, Colorado. Decided to overnight instead of driving up through Chama in the dark. Pulling into the parking lot I was a bit apprehensive as the Inn is showing its age and was quite empty. We booked a two room king suite (room 302) since we were traveling with our son and labrador. The extra cost was well worth it. The king suite was spotless and quite spacious. One room had a pull out sofa, recliner and chair, as well as a dresser, flat screen tv, desk and two chairs. The bedroom had a comfortable king bed, dresser, two bedside tables, tv, and plenty of room. Yes, the room had typical La Quinta furnishings vs. Santa Fe style but well maintained and CLEAN. Nice lobby and continental breakfast. Friendly, helpful front desk staff. Elevator was a bit far but at least we did not have to climb the stairs. Our room seemed to be one of only a few with interior door and situated above front lobby in hall that has ice and soda machine.
No extra pet fees and very reasonable cost for Santa Fe area.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank RTQL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Stayed here for two nights while exploring Santa Fe. Have stayed at other local hotels but wish we had stayed here a long time ago. Hotel is very clean, staff is friendly, rooms are spacious with a desk and chairs also which is perfect if you have a computer and want to surf the net while in your room. Breakfast had plenty of choices including make your own waffles (much better than the frozen option) and was kept well stocked. Nice eating area with plenty of tables. Wish we had found this hotel long ago but can say with certainty that when we are back in the Santa Fe area this will be our place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mackih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

While traveling through here for business I stopped here for the night. It was clean, quiet, and the customer service was good. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stayed in room on SE corner of building, top floor facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tree_dhyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Standard LQ King room
Clean
Accepts Pets
Breakfast - Waffles, Bagels, Cereal, Toast, Boiled Eggs, Yogurt, Juice, Milk, Coffee, Tea

We use LQ while on vacations. The Santa Fe LQ is fine with us. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank XLoveDestinX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Just such a clean and comfortable and safe feeling! Everyone made me feel valued. Loved my stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelingnluvinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel on Sept 8. Before leaving on Friday morning I fell getting out of the tub after showering. The floor of the tub is about 4 inches higher than the bathroom floor so when you step out the floor isn't where you expect it to be. There is absolutely nothing to grab onto to break your fall. This resulted in a turned ankle, a severely bruised foot and toes and a ruined shopping trip!. There is an easy and inexpensive way to prevent this sort of accident. Install a grab bar. This hotel has put a fortune in large flat screen TVs and Wi-fi in every room but has ignored safety. The only option is to request an accessible room even if you are not handicapped - or stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Request a handicapped accessible room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brubarb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.1 km away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
313 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Quality Inn Santa Fe
Quality Inn Santa Fe
#48 of 60 in Santa Fe
332 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Address: 4298 Cerrillos Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507-7268
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: $98 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing