We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great room for the price.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lodge at Santa Fe
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
“Great room for the price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We really enjoyed the hotel a great place to stay for the price.Very close to the shopping and cultural aspects to santa fe.Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    248
    184
    104
    79
See reviews for
180
316
51
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We were so delighted to spend our anniversary at The Lodge! The staff were warm and welcoming, the environment was colorful, with amazing Southwest and Native decor. The grounds were lovely and inviting. The views of the city were superb from atop the hill. The room was spacious, like an apartment, with all the amenities we could ever dream of! We loved the super comfy king size bed with six pillows and luscious comforter. The vigas and rod iron canopy with heavy drapes gives the feeling of sleeping in a castle! The furniture was very comfortable. We had the suite which was larger than some apartments I rented in NYC! Also Starbucks coffee! We will certainly return again, plus the price is very affordable for Santa Fe. A special thank you to Maria and to Devon!

Room Tip: We loved the king suite! The refrigerator really came in handy since we packed a gourmet picnic lunc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotes was very nice. room was very clean. Service was good at hotel, but Los Cuates restaurant is not very good. The food was not very good. The hotel could stand to get a larger fitness room. There is one cardio machine. The temperature in the fitness room was not very comfortable, and it was very cramped.

Room Tip: The kiva mini suites are very spacious, and very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrington, Wyoming
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This was just amazing ...we had clean rooms...great service ...the staff was friendly...We loved the decor in our room..Southwestern comfort! The bathroom was a tad small...but other than that it was perfect!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdmoondancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We got a cheap last minute rate on a one night's stay, and ended up booking two more nights after that. There is a good mountain view from the entrance side, as well as a really good view from the restaurant upstairs. The restaurant was very nice, good food, service, and a serene peaceful dining experience. The pool was closed bc it was march but we used the hot tub once. Its probably a little far to walk anywhere really but taxi service to and from was cheap and easy. The decor was new mexican style, the water pressure high, clean and cozy. Our only complaint was that you had to pay for computer service downstairs (we didn't travel with a laptop), and the beds weren't very comfortable. There was salsa dancing at the bar on friday night and everyone seemed to be having a good time. The front desk was very helpful with directions and recommendations. We'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank femmemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Manitoba
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Be aware that this is strictly Spanish/Mexican cuisine and not american/spanish as was advertised. We were not overly welcomed in so to speak as the staff was busy expecting a group of 50 as well as their convention group. The taco salad came without dressing, we had to ask for Salsa..and the coffee was instant- tasted like Sanka. The whole experience made us mad! The room wasn`t warm when we got there (it was cool outside for this date) and yes the desk clerk sent us to the wrong room..had mixed up the keys and the room number!

Room Tip: Look for a room where you don`t see daylight between the heater-AC!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabycakesHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHandR, General Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at the Lodge at Santa Fe and thank you for taking the time to let us know where we failed to meet your expectations. I am addressing the issues you experienced with both my front desk staff and our restaurant staff. As a guest you are very important to us and this will allow me the opportunity to better train the staff to give you the service you so justly deserved. I thank you for taking the time to advise us of concerns, and we will be addressing all issues immediately.

Thank you,

Helga I. Byndas
Regional General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Bed was comfortable and clean, though I do wonder about that dark woolly bedspread. The room felt claustrophobic. When air conditioning button is pressed you get about 5 minutes and then it shuts down. There was no hotel booklet in the room so one feels slightly disoriented. No fan in the bathroom, the room can get stinky.

They promise free WiFi but don't count on it. Connections are weak and time out quickly. Forget about connecting my laptop, I couldn't even get email on my IPhone!

I had to ask for soap and shampoo every day as the housekeepers would just place the empty bottles back on the little tray and hope you would not notice. There was not even a pen and paper to jot notes down in the room.

If you don't leave the ice bucket thrown in the sink they will not give you a clean, dry replacement. And the last few days I was there they "ran out" of plastic ice bucket liners.
No ice machine on first floor.

Single women, and others who are wary of safety, beware as I never saw any security personnel on the property and all the external hallway doors are left unlocked all night. Anyone can walk in at any time of day or night.

All-in-all this is an old, tired hotel that is skimping on everything. If you want the real Santa Fe experience, treat yourself and stay within walking distance of the Plaza!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSF_AM, General Manager at The Lodge at Santa Fe, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest
We truly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during you stay at the Lodge at Santa Fe. Your feedback is very important to us and we are addressing all the issues with the departments involved. I did want to address a couple issues specifically, we are working on obtaining upgrades to improve our internet capabilities in the near future, and our property does have security that monitors the entire building daily. Our security is unmarked and often seems we do not have one, I will review the door situation and thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention.

Sincerely Management

Helga I. Byndas
Regional General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Santa Fe Sage Inn
#29 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Inn At Santa Fe
#30 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
El Rey Inn
#20 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Garrett's Desert Inn
Garrett's Desert Inn
#45 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
Hotel Chimayo de Santa Fe
#23 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Santa Fe

Property: The Lodge at Santa Fe
Address: 750 N St Francis Drive, Santa Fe, NM 87501 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Santa Fe is fully decorated to celebrate the wonder and awe of the Southwest’s most notable city. Located just five minutes to the Santa Fe plaza and historic attractions, the Lodge at Santa Fe is a unique hotel with cultural style. Gardunos restaurant onsite serves fresh 'New Mexican' cuisine, and our guests enjoy hand crafted furniture and breathtaking architecture. Beautiful stone flooring, Native American weavings patterns and weavings, and spacious suites with Kiva fireplaces are all part of the experience. The Lodge at Santa Fe has a complimentary shuttle to the historic Santa Fe plaza, plus free WiFi and parking. Experience the magic of Santa Fe when you book your visit at The Lodge at Santa Fe. "Hotels supporting cultural causes." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Expedia and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your The Lodge at Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
Lodge Santa Fe
The Lodge At Santa Fe New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing