We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
12
6
9
8
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
6
9
8
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 53 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

My husband booked this trip and Sequoia Riverfront cabins for my birthday a weeks ago. He booked it mainly,
because we got a small dog and a cat and most other places there don't allow pets, so he thought this would be great for our pets too. How wrong he was. When I checked the place online and read countless of reviews last Friday before our 3 day weekend trip, I had mixed bad feelings after reading all the bad reviews. And I was right. After long 4 hour journey of driving, we arrived and were told they were overbooked, even though had our reservation printed. Luckily , the Motel 6, which is great and allow pets and is hour away from this place had a room free, so we could stay there for all 3 days. I would not recommend this place or stay there ever ! Do yourself a favor and safe your money. Book elsehwere ! There are many beautiful and much better places in that area. We drived around there 3 days and saw nearly everything looked better than these.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank romanka2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We booked on priceline but when we arrived it didn't show that we had. Even though we gave them our conformation
Number it took over an hour for them to deside if there was a room available.
This place needs to get it together and spraying for bugs and putting working TV
In the room would have been nice

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Monty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Run down. Unsafe electrics. Dirty. Unsafe balcony. Expensive. Right next to main road. Hard to find, collect keys from horrible shop a mile away. No wifi in most 'cabins' as advertised. Don't stay here, find somewhere better.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JustinPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We had cabin # 4. Nice view of river. Easy access to river. It was so hot we did not stay outside much. Good air conditioning. Close to The Park. Near by stores, food places, and gas. We enjoyed our visit. The owners did not seem to be on site. However, we like privacy.

Room Tip: There are not many to choose from. You get what you are assigned.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 151kimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

The cabins were not what I expected but the inside was very nice. We started out rough, not realizing the cabins were away from the check in point, no key provided at first and they provide gallons of water for drinking. All the needs for an overnight stay. Clean and close to the beautiful Sequoia National Park.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews