We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
12
6
9
8
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
6
9
8
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 53 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Booked via Expedia as we were looking for a pet-friendly place to stay in Three Rivers near Sequoia National Park. Called ahead to confirm pet cabin was booked; left VM and never got a return call. You check in and get the key at a fairly run down looking store which is not on site where the cabins are located. This seemed very sketchy - the room was prepaid but I was asked to pay - they did look it up and agree it was paid, but gave me a receipt for less than what I had paid. Even more worrisome, they handed me a gallon of water "for coffee, come back if you need more..." suggesting without explicitly saying that the water in the cabin wasn't potable.

The signage for the cabins is hard to find, and the driveway is very steep and a bit damaged, so take it slow and a good vehicle clearance is recommended. Even with a good vehicle the access was tricky.

With some trepidation we went to the cabin and found it basically fine. It was reasonably clean and comfortable enough. There was an outlet without a plate cover and the flooring doesn't quite come together in some places, suggesting less than professional construction. A dog had damaged the bathroom door leaving big gouges. The showerhead was antiquated and offered only a fizzle of water at best so do not plan on a decent shower - but that wasn't a big deal to us. Overall, the cabin was nicer than expected and we had no qualms with staying there.

The TV worked, we had good wifi, the bed was comfortable, and it was nice and quiet. In addition, there was a lovely river behind the cabins where we could walk the dogs and even a bench to sit on overlooking the river.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DAEsmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

The place is not clean. Neglect is written all over the place. The chairs at the dining table are very stained.
There was no Wi-Fi in our cabin. There is a lot of trash outside. One of the two driveways is so broken that one has to be careful not to damage the car coming in. The instruction in the room says that there is wi-fi outside the office so one can sit in front of the door at a table provided there and use it. The rooms are not cleaned daily and towels not refreshed. Upstairs one of the two light fixtures did not work. In the bathroom both florescent bulbs were burnet. The patio felt like it was about to fall any minute.
We felt ripped off considering lack of services and the high price of the room. As mentioned by someone else, one is warned that if the rooms, other than the bed and towels, are dirty $100 charge will be added to the price of the room. In case you decided to clean the room so it is clean for the following guests make sure you do not use the white towels to clean. There is not suggestion what you should be using for that purpose.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cila946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

My husband booked this trip and Sequoia Riverfront cabins for my birthday a weeks ago. He booked it mainly,
because we got a small dog and a cat and most other places there don't allow pets, so he thought this would be great for our pets too. How wrong he was. When I checked the place online and read countless of reviews last Friday before our 3 day weekend trip, I had mixed bad feelings after reading all the bad reviews. And I was right. After long 4 hour journey of driving, we arrived and were told they were overbooked, even though had our reservation printed. Luckily , the Motel 6, which is great and allow pets and is hour away from this place had a room free, so we could stay there for all 3 days. I would not recommend this place or stay there ever ! Do yourself a favor and safe your money. Book elsehwere ! There are many beautiful and much better places in that area. We drived around there 3 days and saw nearly everything looked better than these.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank romanka2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We booked on priceline but when we arrived it didn't show that we had. Even though we gave them our conformation
Number it took over an hour for them to deside if there was a room available.
This place needs to get it together and spraying for bugs and putting working TV
In the room would have been nice

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Monty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Run down. Unsafe electrics. Dirty. Unsafe balcony. Expensive. Right next to main road. Hard to find, collect keys from horrible shop a mile away. No wifi in most 'cabins' as advertised. Don't stay here, find somewhere better.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JustinPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews