We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
8
6
7
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
6
7
5
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017

My wife and I and our 6 year old grandson stayed in room #124 of the Luray Caverns Motel West. This room had everything you'd need. It was clean, had a mountain view, was quiet, and was fully supplied. We had a roll away bed for our grandson. The people at the front desk (they are the East motel) couldn't have been nicer. The price was a bargain. If you want fancy, this isn't it. If you want a superb value and want a place very near Luray Caverns, this can't be beat!

Room Tip: #124 was perfect
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stan36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Our room was small, dingy, and had an overwhelming smell of mildew.

The bathroom window - with no screen - was open when we arrived.

The door dividing our room from our neighbors had no working lock. A weak chain - literally dangling from a single loose screw was supposed to keep the two rooms separate.

The TV - a large cathode ray tube - might have been connected to cable. Some channels had no sound at all. Some had a heavy buzz of white noise over the audio.

Other reviews have mentioned breathtaking scenic views. To be clear, the "scenic view" available at this property is a mowed back yard, a line of brush obscuring the mountains in the background.

We ended up leaving for dinner and never coming back. Extremely disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016

You can't get much closer, or find a better rate. It is not the Ritz Carlton, but it's clean and close to everything. If you want to be close and stay on budget, you won't be disappointed. Views and grounds were nice. Great for the overnight stay, again it is not the high end modern hotel, it is a revamped piece of history with a great feel.

Room Tip: We were in the eastern (left side)
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BruceW1454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

The office staff was extremely helpful and friendly but the rooms left much to be desired. This motel does not use fitted sheets so there are only 2 loose flat sheets and a worn comforter covering the mattress. Room 120 West is a connected room which I don't believe was explained on the website- there is a locked door separating the room next door but it looks worn and unreliable. A/C unit was not consistent which left the room warm and humid.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rose1234567891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2015

This motel was VERY Clean and it had breath taking views. It was also a plus that the Office staff people were wonderful and inviting. and of course it was close to the caverns. I will definitely be staying here next time I visit!!!

Room Tip: room 112!!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews