We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and relaxing mountain getaway.”
other travellers have booked this property
1850's Massanutten Springs Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1850's Massanutten Springs Cabin
Kitchen & Breakfast Bar Kennedy's Peak (view from patio / deck)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
1850's Massanutten Springs Cabin
Kitchen & Breakfast Bar
Kennedy's Peak (view from patio / deck)
fireplace in Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Great Room
Great Room
Loft bedroom
Private fishing pond (walking distance)
Swing-daybed on deck
Hot Tub on Patio
Kennedy's peak - Fall - view from cabin
1850's Massanutten Springs - Fall
Our #1Rock Tavern River Kamp- 12 min from cabin- rent tubes, canoes, and kayaks...shuttle from Kamp
#1Rock Tavern River Kamp - Springs guest are welcome to use our kamp for picnics, swim, rent tubes
Massanutten Boat Landing- walking distance from cabin
view from deck and patio
patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
UVATravel...
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing mountain getaway.”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed here with 9 friends from law school and it was absolutely perfect. The cabin was beautiful and slept all of us comfortably. The kitchen was ideal for group cooking and had all the kitchen appliances/dining amenities we could ask for. The cabin was secluded but close enough to Walmart, etc., to make it practical for a large group. We went hiking in Shenandoah National Park which was about a 20 minute drive from the cabin. The owner was extremely accommodating even though our we had a few last minute additions, including a dog. We will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
So glad you all enjoyed your stay with us! Do come visit with us again!
Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylyn M
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Very Clean”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cabin was very clean and had all the amenities we needed for our stay. Sheets, toilets and firewood were included which was wonderful. The hot tub was clean and worked well. We had one minor issue with the coffee pot and the owner quickly had a replacement there when we got home from our day of touring. There were plenty of pillows which I loved! Overall we were very pleased with our stay and appreciated the informative email the owner provided on what items to bring, suggestion for local restaurants and activities. My teenagers were not happy about no WIFI at the cabin although they were happy they had DirectTV to fall asleep to after a busy day and there was a good cell signal at the cabin.

The cabin is about 15 minutes from downtown Luray and 211 exit/entrance to Skyline Drive. The $20 pass for Skyline Drive is good for 7 days so get it early because we found ourselves heading back up there frequently for pictures, the view and trails. More choices of restaurants were about 40 minutes away in Harrisonburg and going to Monticello was about 1 1/2 hours away although traffic only gets "heavy" around Charlottesville. If you are use to traffic in the NorthEast, then you won't notice any traffic at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your cabin experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Secluded Cabin great for a Family”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved this cabin it was absolutely beautiful! The inside was immaculately clean and wonderfully decorated. We had two couples which slept int he huge bedrooms and the three kids slept in the great room which had a huge leather sofa and love seat and a futon (you could easily fit 5 kids in the living room if you were so inclined) The property is nice and big on a secluded road great to just let the kids go out an play. Great fire pit with wood provided and a gas grill and fully stocked kitchen for cooking. We never had to go out to eat! The yard was completely lit up with lightning bugs by dust it was amazing how many there were. Less than 10 mins from a Super Walmart and the Caverns it's super convenient yet you don't feel like you are anywhere near a town when you are there. The caverns get super busy in the afternoon I recommend going first thing in the morning.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
So glad you enjoyed our cabin. Do come visit us again!
Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle8...
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
“Best relaxing vacation!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This place is very beautiful and makes you feel like you are right at home as soon as you walk in. It is very peaceful and the sights are wonderful. Would recommend if you are going by yourself or with your family as there are so many things to do. Questions were answered right away if needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness that surrounded the cottage.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with others. It is greatly appreciated!
Annette Cates
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmrhd4
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Had a wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I rented this cabin for my birthday weekend and was not disappointed! It was decorated very nicely and was supplied with a lot of supplies. The hot tub and fire pit were wonderful as well. Overall I was very happy with my stay!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with others. Glad you all enjoyed your stay. Do come again!
Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellieb24...
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
“Perfect Getaway with”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The description and photos doesn't even begin to describe how stunning this place is. Tucked away in Luray, the cabin offered all of the luxuries I was looking for in a weekend getaway! The views were amazing! We were lucky enough to have some pretty nice weather and spent the day outside either on the deck, throwing a frisbee around, hiking, and visiting Luray Caverns. The cabin was exceptionally clean and the owner laid out enough blankets for everyone in our group. The kitchen was perfect for cooking and entertaining - at night we played board games around the table, made s'mores by the campfire, and enjoyed the hot tub under the clear night sky. Everything was in great shape, the kitchen had everything we needed, and the double headed shower was perfect! The cabin was perfectly spacious and had a very relaxing feel - everything you could need in a weekend away from busy lives! The owner was very accommodating and nice. I definitely look forward to coming back in the future. One of our members happened to get engaged so I'm sure they will definitely be returning for a romantic vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Hot tub, fire pit, master bathroom, spacious layout, huge kitchen, great location, etc.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful experience. Alecia works very hard-and this is for sure the standard I wish to keep. It is so neat that one of your members became engaged at our cabin. We look forward to having all of you come see us again.
Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy E
Madison Heights, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Epic, Couldn't have asked for more!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We needed a getaway, and that is exactly what we got! But we never imagined just how awesome this getaway was until we arrived. The views of the mountains, the cleanliness, the huge rooms, extra large bathrooms, the master bath had a double headed shower so there was no fighting over the water :) not to mention the huge bathtub too. The kitchen had everything we needed, new appliances, we cooked steaks out on the grill, and cuddled on one of the couches and watched TV. The fireplace crackled in the master as it snowed out side, and not to mention the awesome hot tub.
I already recommended this place to a friend, My only hold back is that if everyone finds out about this place, it will be booked up and I won't have a get away :) The owner was so nice too, we are already booking our next trip in May. and that's saying a lot cause we travel all over the world and rarely stay in the same place twice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: EVERYTHING!! the hot tub, large spaces, owner was nice, gorgeous views, quiet, private,
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2014
I am so glad you all enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to your return.
Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing