We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and spacious”
River front cabin with beautiful forest views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River front cabin with beautiful forest views
Living Area with Pull Out Sleeper (not shown) Enormous hot tub with river views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
River front cabin with beautiful forest views
Living Area with Pull Out Sleeper (not shown)
Enormous hot tub with river views
Kitchen with New Appliances and Cabinets
Screened in porch for evening relaxation
Master Bedroom with Queen Sleigh Bed and Dresser w/32' TV & DVD (not shown)
Dining Area - Can See River from Here!
Third Queen Bedroom
Second Queen Bedroom
Riverfront looking Down Stream
Riverfront looking Up Stream
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tomtjstu
1 review
“Great location and spacious”
Reviewed August 10, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We really like our stay. The screened in porch was so nice listening to rain and watching the rive go by. Caught some nice Small mouth bass right from the bank, canoes were a hit. Loved the spacious living room. Bed room were a bit small but the living room, dining room porch were all fantastic, with plenty of room.

Recommending this to several of my friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal C
2 reviews
“Perfect mountain cabin on the river”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed here for our "mini moon". We were looking for a cabin in the area that was pet friendly with water access (we all love the water). Shenandoah Stars was the perfect pick. It is on a quiet gravel road, not near any businesses with the river literally in the backyard. It was clean and fully stocked for our stay. The hot tub on the screened in back porch was great. Even in early May, we spent time in the river. The dog loved it! Beautiful view as well. I have recommended this cabin to several friends and family members.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dswestern
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
“A fabulous getaway!”
Reviewed March 9, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Some friends and I were looking for a place to get away to celebrate a milestone birthday and found Shenandoah Stars. We are so glad we did! The photos online were not at all misleading as some can be. The main rooms were a good size, the kitchen was updated, it had a fabulous fireplace (and tons of firewood), and a spectacular hot tub (probably can fit 8 people in there if you wanted!). It rained while we were there but because the hot tub was within a screened-in porch it didn’t hamper our fun. We did a lot of cooking and the kitchen was fully stocked with literally every item we needed (of course we brought the food). The river was practically right outside our door and there was a fire pit that we planned to enjoy, but never got around to. Some of us had to work while there and found that the internet was surprisingly fast for being in the mountains. There is no cell phone service in the area but we could text and they had a landline we were able to use when needed. All in all, we had a great trip and will definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana O
1 review
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have stayed many times over the past several years and love it every time we stay. It is our vacation home away from home! Absolutely Awesome!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunman_Da...
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
“Exactly what we needed”
Reviewed February 8, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Shenandoah Stars is exactly as advertised - a perfectly maintained large rental house with beautiful views alongside a gorgeous river. In the winter the entire area was empty, providing us with the peace and quiet we desperately needed. We took in the heavenly surroundings, soaked in the hot tub, built cozy fires in the fireplace, played board games as a family, and got away from the craziness of our normal lives for one blessed weekend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C
Springfield, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving on the Shanandoah”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My husband and I have rented a cabin in Luray for many years now. This is the first time we rented the same cabin two years in a row. We have three dogs, so finding a pet friendly place on the river with a hot tub (our standard rental requirements) is not always that easy. Shanendoah Stars was perfect to meet our mini holiday vacation needs and host a small group of friends for thanksgiving. We spent the day and evening around the campfire and watching the river and Mountain View’s. The place is clean, quiet And peaceful. We suspect we will be back again (well, unless we find our own little slice of heaven to own) ☺️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Deb, I'm very glad that you guys were able to enjoy Shenandoah Stars. Thanks for spending the time to tell others.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy I
2 reviews
“Awesome rental!”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The House was clean and well stocked with everything you need. The proximity to the river and the view was awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Wendy, thanks for telling others! We'll see you next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing