We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cabin with soul”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Dining area Family room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Kitchen
Dining area
Family room
Family room
Family room
Hall bathroom
Master bedroom with queenbed
Bathroom off master bedroom with tub/ shower
Second bedroom with full bed
View from hall
View of family room
TV view
Large comfortable chairs
Second bedroom
Another view of kitchen
View from cabin of mts
Front porch
Rocking chairs for relaxing and viewing the mountains
View from porch of the mountains and a working farm
Second view of farm and mountains
Front view of cabin
Side view
Fire pit and hot tub
Fire pit and hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
arjunrc
Rockville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cabin with soul”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay during the Memorial Weekend. Its a very pretty cabin, stocked with everything you will need. It comfortably fits a single family (sleeps 4).

This particular cabin is at the end of a row of pretty cabins, so it offers even more privacy than the others as it is surrounded by rolling meadows and hills (except for the side, which faces the other cabin).

I like to stay in clean places and have been to cabins which are pretty but not very clean. Sharon made sure the cabin was clinically clean and the bed sheets/towels were laundered - no musky smell at all, which is common in other places.

The cabin was well stocked (with almost 30 wine glasses ;-) ) and has everything you need. The nice part is while the cabin is in a private area, you have every amenity you may need just 10 minutes away, which is very important if you are traveling with kids and need things.

Oh, and fast WiFi too.

Sharon was hospitable and largely communicative during the booking process.

We loved our stay and will be back for sure.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bassgirl2...
Winchester, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we absolutely loved it”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

the cabin is lovely. stocked with everything you need. very clean and homey. wonderful place. the hot tub was clean and full

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kwcincyfa...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed November 30, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here the Thanksgiving holiday and couldn’t have been more pleased! This place was perfect for our family to relax and enjoy time together. The cabin is just as pictured. And the hot tub was perfect! The cabin was stocked with everything we needed to prepare our turkey feast! The owner was responsive to all of our questions. I’m looking forward to coming back!!

Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailorsBK
Savannah,GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, relaxing cabin”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a few restful days at this lovely cabin in the valley. The view is so picturesque--cows in the beautiful rolling pastures and the glorious mountains . Sitting in the rockers on the front porch each morning with a cup of coffee was perfect way to start the day.
We visited Birdsong Pleasure Gardens( you need to make appt. for personal tour). Ate lunch at Gathering Grounds in Luray--excellent.
Thank you Sharon for sharing your cabin . It was so nice to have peace and quiet, away from the hubbub of hectic life.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cweik
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was very clean and cozy. Our favorite places to relax were the hot tub and the porch swing. The kitchen was beautiful and well equipped. The view from the porch was breath taking. It made the perfect spot to enjoy our engagement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas J...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful & Comfortable”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The one negative is that the hot tub water was not clean. But in mid August heat, who gets in a hot tub! I would go back here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa161...
Brigantine, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and very relaxing!”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The home was very comfortable and clean and supplied with everything we needed. The views are beautiful! We enjoyed being in the country as we live outside Philadelphia. We were there in July but I would imagine the fall would be the best time to visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful scenery.
Liked least: The heat outside! We were there in July.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing