We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2017

I have stayed at Jamestown Bay Inn B&B several times, including just returning from another visit this week. There is so much to like about it, including: clean spacious rooms (one main dwelling, but also a second room if needed for extra sleepers); roomy, well equipped bathroom; incredible view; tasty treats; comfy bed with extra pillows; large hot tub; wifi; quiet, peaceful setting, etc. Unlike other residential B&Bs, guests here are provided a separate, private entrance and the guest suite is separate from other areas of the home. The owners are warm, gracious, and very knowledgeable about things to do in Sitka. Whether a romantic get-away, a writer's retreat, or a relaxing place to stay after a hard day of fishing, Jamestown Bay Inn is the best place to stay for a satisfying B&B experience in Sitka.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timszy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017

My husband and I just got back from Sitka. We loved our night at the Jamestown Bay Inn B & B. We were there during a time of year when it is rainy and chilly but we went hiking anyways - big adventure - and it was fabulous to come back to a hot tub on a deck overlooking the bay - didn't matter about the mist and drizzle - made it super fun. Also, the host was so nice and the food was great. We did eat all of it - hiking made us hungry : ). Plus there is a mini kitchen so we were able to cook our own dinner there.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelerL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

This is our second visit. We stayed for 4 days each time. We will definitely come again. Clean modern room that can expand to hold up to 7 people (1bathroom). Kitchenette in room, breakfast left day prior with directions on heating up when you are ready. Very convenient. Incredible views from room, deck and hottub. Perfect!

Stayed: July 2016
2  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2016

We stayed here for two nights and this is one of the nicest bed and breakfast places we have ever stayed at. The area was large and everything seemed new. The bathroom was a good size and the owner had included a hair dryer, plenty of towels, an iron, etc. We actually walked into town because there are sidewalks on the opposite side of the street. You will walk by part of the bay. We actually saw more eagles walking here from Sitka than we saw on our cruise. It isn't that far to the Alaska Raptor Center or one end of the Historic Park. When we got a cab with our luggage, we paid nine dollars for a taxi to the inn. The owner brings the breakfast the day before so you can eat when you want to instead of waiting for a certain time. If we ever go to Sitka again, we would stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank delawaretourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2015

We spent two nights at Jamestown B&B as part of our two week vacation in Alaska. You will need a rental car but that was part of our plan. This was probably one of our favorite places. The bed was very comfortable, nice large bathroom and a kitchen area with a small fridge, toaster oven and microwave. There is a hot tub that we unfortunately did not take advantage of and a nice view of the ocean and islands. Our hosts provided several items in the fridge for our breakfast and tidied up each day. We were well pleased with this location.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debordfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews