We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
28
79
61
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
79
61
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town hotel is centrally located very nice hotel rooms are small road scholar large dresser small town common areas guest laundry remote location bed was comfortable shuttle service inside passage the room was nice alaskan dream fishing trip bald eagles
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 199 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The hotel was lovely but the BEST part of our stay there was meeting Ramon, the bartender in the Kadataan Lounge. He made our visit there so warm and inviting. Other staff people were nice, but Ramon went out of his way to make us feel genuinely comfortable and welcomed. This is a nice hotel with a great location. If possible, ask for a room with an ocean view. And definitely go visit Ramon!

Room Tip: By all means visit the Kadataan Lounge and ask for Ramon.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 271diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Our ferry came in late, so we ended up staying in town before heading out to our friend’s place. It was priced a bit high for my liking but we were grateful they had vacancy. Loved the location, easy walking to anywhere downtown Sitka. Restaurant was lovely. The room was clean & comfortable of course. I loved the little room with the fireplace tucked off the lobby; it was beautifully done.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018

The hotel is nice and clean and the beds are comfortable and warm. The staff was nice too and the hotel is centrally located, especially if you are going on an Alaskan Dream Cruises trip - the hospitality room is across the street. Do not expect to use wifi much if at all, but you can go behind the subway across the street to a cafe called Highliner and get wifi for 90 min with a purchase that does work well.

Room Tip: Top floors are quieter
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkahn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018

This hotel is centrally located in Sitka. It is very clean, staff are friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable, the room was nice, and we had a lovely mountain view where we watched bald eagles perch and fly.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darrel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Paid $ 250 per night for a small room and queen that had the size of a twin bed. Outdated and bad smell in room, no air condition, windows old and dirty, woken up by noisy delivery truck early every morning. Front desk not helpful with reservations.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Gerlinde H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews