We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True deli. ”
Review of Frigo Foods

Frigo Foods
Cuisines: Deli
Description: Frigo's is a family owned and operated business committed to excellence. We provide specialty foods with the highest quality service to our customers. After doing business in Western New England for over sixty years, our reputation is well known.
Restaurant details
Description: Frigo's is a family owned and operated business committed to excellence. We provide specialty foods with the highest quality service to our customers. After doing business in Western New England for over sixty years, our reputation is well known.
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

When you walk in the smell of an itallian delicatessen. Huge list of sandwichs made on the spot. Deli case full of food you can take cold or they will reheat it for you. Meat, seafood, antipasto, pasta, roasted veggies, plus wine and dry goods. If you're in Springfield you must stop.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 80 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2018

Excellent lunch. Among the best of the old Italian spots in the Springfield area. I hadn't been in town for years and Frigo's is as good as I remember it. Any of the sandwiches are great, but I love the classic Italian Grinder.

Great service. Great value.

A must try, if you've never been.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Frigos has it all. Fresh ribeye carving station, homemade wine cheese and potato chips and maybe 25 other dishes already prepared and are amazing

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in at this south end of Springfield deli shop. Cold cut grinder is by far the best in the area. Bread is super fresh, tons of cold cuts and cheese. This place is more of a takeout restaurant than anything else. When you go in to the place it’s like going back on time to when you were a little kid. Service is very friendly and they treat the customer like family. Great Italian place. Great location near the MGM casino.
Highly recommended

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank dgouldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017

love the place . very good food . all of it. reminds me of my mothers cooking. all homemade . . the grinders are out of this world. and all the food is better than good.. if there was one place i would eat at for the rest of my life . this would be the place.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frigo Foods also viewed

 

Been to Frigo Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing