We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 oz of brisket?!”
Review of Slick Pig Bar-b-q

Slick Pig Bar-b-q
Ranked #2 of 29 Quick Bites in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Reviewed December 8, 2017

I paid $15 for the brisket meal. It came with 3 slices of brisket (3oz total), a 1/4 cup of greens and a 1/4 of slaw. The beef was dry and the veg had no flavor.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank jimhoerricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 440 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

We stopped by this restaurant on the way home after my granddaughter’s archery tournament. The minute you step out of the car the aromas in the air just pull you in.

The wings are awesome!!! The service was prompt food delivery service was prompt and potato salad was out of this world. The atmosphere is relaxing and also has outside seating.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Teri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

You will love these smoked wings. Not a fan of Spicy, hot so these are great. Family loves them. Their Brunswick soup is great. But owner is great. Also try their ice tea.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

We stayed in Murfreesboro off the interstate on the way to Nashville. There are other closer BBQ joints, but we saw the reviews on this place, and made the drive. It is not far from the interstate exit, maybe 10 mins. This place is amazing. The food was incredible. The service was exceptional. Prices were fair, reasonable.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RebekahBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Great BBQ every time we go! Wings are amazing!! Went for lunch and was in and out with no problem . Great place to eat!!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jonathan37388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slick Pig Bar-b-q also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
 
 

Been to Slick Pig Bar-b-q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing