We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Place”
Review of The Chop House

The Chop House
Ranked #6 of 470 Restaurants in Murfreesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed November 9, 2017

I've lived in Murfreesboro for 9 years and this my favorite restaurant. The staff is always friendly and come back multiple times to see if we need anything. Prime rib sandwich with mac n cheese is my favorite for lunch. Bacon cheeseburger is also very good. The filet for dinner is always excellent. Desserts are all good. Just a nice place with great food and staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you for your many compliments and recommendations on our waitstaff and menu, we're glad to be your favorite restaurant in Murfreesboro, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 515 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2017

Large group but reservation was made and the service was great! I had ahi tuna and it was great. Others in the group had a variety of items and everyone said they enjoyed their selection.

Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Thank you for your compliments on our service and lunch menu, we're glad to hear you and your large group enjoyed their dining experience with us, and we hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

This place has an extensive lunch and dinner menu. I was there for lunch. I ordered the Slow Roasted Prime Rib Sandwich which was served with a side of French Fries. The Prime Rib was delicious. The atmosphere quiet enough to have a conversation with my lunch mate. The service was excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank twin0830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you for your compliments on our menu, atmosphere, and waitstaff, we're glad you and your mate enjoyed your dining experience with us, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

While visiting Murfreesboro, we had several dinners at the Chop House. The service was quick, and the food was really good. Our server came back several times to see if we needed anything. It should noted that we ate in the bar, which really wasn't busy. Additionally, they were open during one of our visits which fell on a holiday, and we found that many restaurants were closed.

Thank Cezear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you for your compliments on our waitstaff and menu, we're glad you enjoyed dining with us while you were visiting the area, and we hope to serve you again next time you're in Murfreesboro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

The porkchops are amazing and the service excellent. It's also great that they have sweet potatoes as a side option. The salads are tasty and fresh. I recommend is is a good selection.

Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth H, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Thank you for your compliments on our pork chops and sides, as well as our waitstaff. We appreciate your recommendation, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chop House also viewed

 
Murfreesboro, TN
Murfreesboro, TN
 

Been to The Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing