We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Flagstaff University West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
Ranked #51 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

The room was clean and warm and the free breakfast was basic but it was all for a great price!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zomgitsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    78
    117
    71
    66
See reviews for
155
104
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ossian, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

This was a great stay in every way. Staff helpful and responsive, room clean with all needed accommodations, and is a great location. Breakfast basic, price great. We are in the last month of a 3 month journey, and would be happy if all accommodations met this standard.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This was a great hotel who has recently had some renovations done. I've stayed here a few different times over the months of February and March of 2012 during my stay here in Flagstaff. I've also stayed at most of the other hotels here in Flagstaff, and this is one of the best here in town, I assure you!

The rooms are clean, and as I mentioned earlier, updated. The staff is very nice, and helpful. The breakfast in the morning I'll admit isn't the most expansive I've ever seen, but it does the job. I would recommend to you that you look online for better online deals for this hotel, as the price that the hotel posts are a bit high, but I've always had good luck finding a better price online.

It is true that the hotel backs right up to the railroad, but surprisingly, the train wasn't even heard during any of the my stays at the hotel here. Which is a very common problem for other hotels here in Flagstaff, but its not an issue here at all!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernMigrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayenta, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I was very blessed to find this hotel in Flagstaff. I stayed here off and on for eight weeks between Jan and March of 2012 and it was a wonderful place to stay. My room was always clean, they always managed to get me my favorite room, and it was nice and quiet. I stayed during the "off" season, so that might have contributed to the quiet and cozy stays I had, but I would highly recommend this hotel. It is a little hard to find behind the Days Inn, but absolutely worth it. Train noise was non-existent unlike other Flagstaff hotels, and the breakfast is not glamorous but it works. For the price it is a great deal.

Room Tip: I stayed in two different rooms, but if you can get one of the king bedrooms they have a small couch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We were headed from Tucson to SLC utah so we decided to book a room for a quick overnight in Flagstaff. I booked it blind through hotwire and we were very happy. arrived after 10 pm and everything worked out great. I felt the room was very nice and clean, I did notice that the train tracks are near but I did not hear any trains. the breakfast is basic toast coffee and cereal. Thanks Hotwire!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick-and-Jodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I made the reservation through hotels.com and my wife was not impressed by the pictures on the website and told me we should go some where else. I insisted we go for it since we were going to stay for just one night. I'm glad we did the place looks like it has been renovated and they even had new mattresses in the room. One thing we found funny was the fact that the bathroom door was slightly modified to accommodate what looked like a new toilet. Overall we had a great night and will stay there againg. Sweet dreams.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samsung09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

I have stayed at this property before and thought it was a great value but they just replaced the beds and it is every better

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fresnodisneydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyinn, General Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Im glad to hear about your return stay and we appreciate your business. Thanks very much and hope to see you again.



Kind Regards,



Mark Ross Jr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.4 km away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
0.3 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
4.4 km away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#39 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.0 km away
Travelodge Flagstaff
Travelodge Flagstaff
#26 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff University West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff University West

Property: Travelodge Flagstaff University West
Address: 990 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff University West 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011, Our property features 100% Smoke free pet free rooms. Our room choices include King Suites, Double Queen rooms and Double King rooms. All rooms feature Wi-fi, Microwave, Fridge and coffee makers. We also offer a complimentary Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff University West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Flagstaff - Nau Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing