We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$85
FindHotelUS$85
TravelocityUS$85
Orbitz.comUS$85
CheapTicketsUS$85
TripadvisorUS$85
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
100
185
114
56
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
185
114
56
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic hotel cocktail lounge paranormal activity downtown flagstaff fun place to stay fourth floor street noise bars and restaurants chain hotels rooms are small ghost rendezvous
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 550 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2021

Our review has nothing to do with the Covid-19 CDC nor the city or state guidelines. The room was dirty from the start. It looked like the carpet was really old, matted down, and had not been vacuumed. I found someone's clipped nails on the carpet by my bed night stand. The bed made a crickity noise b/c the springs were in bad shape. After showering, the bathroom walls, floors, etc, stayed wet b/c of the steam, in other words, no adequate ventilation. We asked for a clean towel service which we never got. 2 days was all that we could take. But we should have left right away when we first walked into the room. We will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room tip: it does not look like the pictures on the hotel's website.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toenailshotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2020

This stay was not planned. We were doing a day trip to Williams / Flagstaff when a late afternoon snowstorm hit. We decided to stay the night in the downtown area to relax and take in the resteraunts and bars. Due to Covid Pandemic, many of our old favorites were closed and the open ones were either too crowded with No social distancing , so not worth the risk.
The Hotel was clean and nice. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Even though this is a historic hotel and dated to match, it has a really quaint feel to it. Feels like your stepping back in time.
Great location and rates were reasonable. Free Parking.

Room tip: Exterior rooms have windows to open for fresh air.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2020 via mobile

The location is amazing, the vibe is amazing, I felt like a ghost could pop out at me any time and that was an adventure. Taylor at the front desk was friendly and helpful.

I see lots of reviews about this hotel that are like “wahhhhh it’s old”. Yeah. That’s the point, and what makes it so interesting! 10/10 would stay again.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deathbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2020

We booked a room for one night before my husbands leg surgery . We choose the Hotel Monte Vista because it was close to the surgery center and it looked like a fun place to stay. Are stay was horrible! The room was so warm we could not sleep. there is no air at all in the room, and the hotel did not even offer a fan., or relocate us to a cooler room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 657amysued
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2020

We chose the Monty V for it's location in downtown, and we love the coffee shop and historic bar downstairs. Upon arrival, we found out nothing as open at the hotel - something the hotel really should have emailed each guest before check-in. It was too late to cancel, so we were stuck. The restaurant was doing take out only, but we could have stayed home and saved $170 per night if we wanted to do that. We couldn't even use the lobby bathroom while waiting to check in after a long drive, so had to drive to a fast food place to go. NOTE: We are from Scottsdale and most places have opened up with social distancing, but VERY few restaurants and bars have re-opened in downtown Flagstaff - if you are planning a visit around this area, I would wait a while. The Monty V is a charming and historic hotel and under normal circumstances, the location cannot be beat. Everything in the downtown area is walk-able and there are many great breweries just a few blocks away. Our room was great, we stayed in 405 which is a large room with 2 double beds and 2 huge windows overlooking downtown Flagstaff. The bathroom is super small, but there is a table with 2 chairs, a TV and a dresser. Pretty basic other than that. No mini fridge or coffee maker. I did find complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning, so that was good. The hotel is old so it's creaky and kind of noisy and you can hear the many trains going thru town nearby but we didn't mind. We loved reading about the history of our room since each room is named after a celebrity that had stayed there. There is also complimentary parking, they gave us a pass. Again, great hotel normally, wish we would have waited or known 75% of the city is still closed down.

Room tip: Room 405 is on the top floor and has great views of downtown and 2 beds.
Date of stay: May 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kerri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews