We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
PricelineUS$134
Fairfield InnUS$134
Expedia.comUS$134
Hotels.comUS$134
eDreamsUS$134
FindHotelUS$134
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
174
36
11
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
36
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big shower front desk grand canyon newer hotel bed and pillows complimentary breakfast gas station clean hotel yogurt beautiful room south rim exercise room wonderful hotel off the highway excellent stay hot tub would stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 228 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2020 via mobile

The hotel is clean, people are nice, rooms appear to be Covid clean! Quite a nice property, internet was fast too. The entertainment system can connect to the streaming services so that’s a bonus. Lots of parking and some convenience items available for purchase on site.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John6318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana Ambrosie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2020

Hello John6318, we greatly appreciate you travelling and choosing our property for your Flagstaff trip. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and felt safe in these unprecedented times. We look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Northern Arizona. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2020

The cleaning staff did not do a very good job. The tissue box was empty, so I put it on the sink as a hint to replace with a new one....use box taken no replacement. Took out bath mat, did not provide replacement. Toilet paper roll was empty, yes another did not replace. The black out shade on the window is a roll up type, it was off the track and had clearly been broken for a long time.

Located just off a heavily travelled interstate highway, the noise level was high part of the day.

On the positive side, there is a gas station and restaurant located within a few hundred feet of the hotel.

Room tip: Away from the elevators, high floor, and on the side opposite highway travel
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana Ambrosie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2020

Dear Charles S, thank you for choosing to stay with us during these unusual times. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team in order to prevent such issues from occurring in the future. Thank you kindly for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2020

This was such an easy hotel to find and get to and very convenient to all that Flagstaff had to offer. The hotel was clean and appeared to work hard to maintain social distancing and use of masks. We had a nice bag for breakfast that was adequate for getting me started.

We had a very nice stay and were comfortable and happy with our stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kbecjeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana Ambrosie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2020

Hello Kbecjeans, thank you kindly for travelling under such unprecedented circumstances and thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and felt safe. We hope to host you again should your travels bring you back to Flagstaff. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2020

We stayed here on 10/8/20 in rooms 111 and 112. The rooms were good sized, looked new or newly renovated, and were comfortable. With the exception of the phone in room 111 (which did not work at all), everything was in working order. The bathrooms are good sized and the shower toiletries are attached to the shower wall.
We checked in after 4 pm and while our original rooms adjoining rooms were not ready, the front desk staff was able to put us in two rooms across from each other which was OK.
We found finding the hotel a bit tricky and suggest you look for and turn into the entrance to the Hampton Inn or Speedway gas station which leads to this hotel.
WiFi was good for web surfing.
We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again
Covid 19
The hotel does a very good job ( one of the best we have seen) regarding covid. The staff all wears masks, guests are required to in the public areas and for once we saw a hotel politely enforce this. There is sanitizer in the lobby, the rooms were very clean and the remote was even wrapped in plastic. Breakfast was a to go bag with juice, muffin, a banana, a bar, and yogurt. There was no coffee except for what you make in your room.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana Ambrosie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2020

Hello Peter K, thank you kindly for this feedback and for travelling under these unprecedented circumstances. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel clean and our team accommodating. We look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Flagstaff. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2020

Contactless payments, Masks everywhere, Togo breakfast packs. Really clean rooms. I would come here again!

We had a minor issue with our pull out sofa beg, and they fixed it.

The parking is good, and it isnt far from restaurants

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank arjanirh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana Ambrosie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2020

Hello arjanirh, thank you kindly for the amazing feedback and for travelling under these unprecedented circumstances. We are happy you felt safe and enjoyed our property and look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Flagstaff. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews