We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$139
US$117
View deal
SAVE US$22
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$139
FindHotelUS$139
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
35
10
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
35
10
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view of the mountains free breakfast walking distance the breakfast area front desk great place to stay grand canyon hot tub stayed here breweries location property linens amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2021

If you're visiting Flagstaff to see NAU or want to walk the downtown area this is a good choice. We stayed in a third floor room facing NAU and unfortunately there's a ton of traffic and loud accelerating trucks on the large road outside. The road noise is noticeable. The beds were comfortable and hotel is in good shape. We reserved the pool but their policy is kind of nonsense because anyone else can show up at the same time as long as there aren't more than ten people. Hard to wear a mask while swimming. The breakfast was a brown paper bag with a juice box, a hard orange and a granola bar or something. We passed the second day as it wasn't very good.

Room tip: Face north away from the busy road
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan Getting, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Flagstaff Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2021

Dear berricks,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that our location suited your needs well. We are sorry that the breakfast was disappointing, however we do appreciate your understanding as we try to provide a safe breakfast option for all guests at this time. We do hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2021 via mobile

Extra large rooms. Friendly staff. Covid-time breakfast is a bag of pre-packaged items. Free parking.

Good location-walking distance to San Francisco street and downtown flagstaff area.

Good value if you can get it up to about $160 per night.

Would stay again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Bacinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan Getting, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Flagstaff Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2021

Dear Bacinac,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2020 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to many restaurants or coffee shops. Super clean and updated fixtures. For the price unbeatable. Great view of the mountains. Super nice staff. 10/10 highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y2989YJryank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan Getting, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Flagstaff Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2021

Dear Y2989YJryank,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2020 via mobile

The hotel was super clean and had all the needed measures with COVID.
Everybody was extremely nice, specially Jordan. My family and I had a great weekend there, I would highly recommend it!!
You can easily drive to the main trails at Grand Canyon and your stay will be way cheaper!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PauGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan Getting, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Flagstaff Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2020

Dear PauGD,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2020

The rooms were very pleasant and they were clean, the parking lot gets filled very quickly.
The linens were changed every night. However, the walls are paper thin and we had a family next door wh sounded like they had 2-3 children, we could hear the kids playing and banging on the walls until around 11 pm and we had to call reception and complain several times.
At the same time the people upstairs seemed to be pacing across the ceiling..I don’t recommend if you need a good nights sleep
Breakfast was a takeaway in a bag due to Covid...if you didn’t make coffee in your room you were out of luck and the prepackaged muffins were awful..we were not able to eat them

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelagh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan Getting, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Flagstaff Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2020

Dear Shelagh T,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise disturbances. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews