We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Eatery”
Review of Jitters Lunchbox

Jitters Lunchbox
Ranked #70 of 352 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: US$6 - US$8
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Jitters Lunchbox is where Flagstaff locals stop for lunch. Lunch specialties include: gourmet sandwiches and paninis, homemade soups, unique salads, and fresh baked cookies and pastries. All sandwiches come with a choice of our signature bowtie pasta salad, fresh veggie ribbons with rosemary ranch dipping sauce, or regular or jalapeno kettle chips. We offer coffee specialty drinks and feature a full line of The Republic of Teas' products. Light breakfast items are available even during lunch hours including homemade quiche, frittata, loaded oatmeal, and fresh baked scones, cinnamon rolls with cream cheese frosting, muffins, and specialty breads such as banana and zucchini.
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stopped here for lunch. They served salads, soups, and sandwiches. Plus they had a great variety for beverages. The staff were friendly. The food was great and at a decent price. The only thing I did not like was that the tables were extremely close together and the dining room was quite noisy

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mary_spoehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie F, Owner at Jitters Lunchbox, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

This is a place once you try, you will be back. Great food and the lunch boxes are the cutest. The whole nine is here, super friendly staff and great desserts. Give it a shot, easy to find, by Harbor Freight in Flagstaff.

Thank Vickie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie F, Owner at Jitters Lunchbox, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you back soon. Happy Thanksgiving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This family owned spot has been in town for a number of years serving amazing sandwiches and salads along with locally made pastries and desserts. Don't miss the special brewed coffee. Reasonable prices and located near the shopping mall.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank inswiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie F, Owner at Jitters Lunchbox, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you for your kind review! We hope you will visit of again when you are through Flagstaff. =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Jitters is an unassuming, small cafe tucked away in a strip mall. But don't let that fool you. I had a salad and soup in Jitters for lunch, along with coffee and it was all very good, especially the home made soup (well, not sure, but it tasted home made). The salad was fresh with lots of greens and veggies, and the coffee was fresh. The atmosphere is casual, the service is a spot-on, and the servers were friendly and professional. Highly recommend this great lunch spot!

Thank eatwellalways58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie F, Owner at Jitters Lunchbox, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you again. =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

My husband and I tried this restaurant this week. Wow was it good! The homemade soups were so tasty. The sandwiches were great! It was clean and bright. The service was very personable. I would highly recommend this place.

Thank cloud9inaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggie F, Owner at Jitters Lunchbox, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you when you come back through Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jitters Lunchbox also viewed

 

Been to Jitters Lunchbox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing