We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and Spacious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Flagstaff Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wyndham Flagstaff Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Spacious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed here for the first time during a ski weekend. We were pleasantly surprized at the size and layout of our suite. Beds were very comfortable. It felt as though we were in a high end cabin, and felt nothing like a Hotel. Didn't have time to visit the club house, but heard from others it was awesome.
We've been vacationing yearly in Flagstaff for many years, and no other place in the town holds a candle to this one. It's worth the few extra dollars if your in to comfort.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArizonaNative13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    101
    33
    10
    10
See reviews for
158
106
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grant-Valkaria, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

This was a very comfortable resort and was perfect for our purposes. It is a wooded area and we watched the deer from our window. The kids were able to sled in the backyard (it was December) and play Wii or Xbox (they had plenty of controllers for multi-players) in the game room or watch a movie in the bean bag theater while the adults could sip on Starbucks during a game of pool or while at one of the computers. Snack bar had hot dogs, sliders, ice cream, smoothies and more. We made use of the game room in the evenings after touring the area. There's plenty to do- the Riordan mansion, the Meteor Crater, Lowell Observatory, Sedona, Grand Canyon and the Petrified Forest are a few.

The snowfall was a little tricky. Our driveway had been shoveled, but since it had just snowed it was wise to walk slowly. Each unit was provided with a snow shovel. Would have been very useful to have a large mat by the door to keep from slipping on the floor with wet shoes. In all fairness, if we had thought to mention it to the staff, they would have probably accommodated us. I found all the staff very helpful and prompt.

We were in a one bedroom that was very spacious and had our own jacuzzi. Plenty of space in the living room for cots, since our kids didn't really want to sleep on the pull out. Very comfortable and kitchen met all our needs. And yes, we did use the kitchen daily to cut down on costs. It had everything we needed.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 7seekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Where to begin? We got here and the parking area outside the unit was iced over. I'm not sure if this was just bad timing and they were going to salt it any minute, but having to walk over a sheet of ice to get to the stairs was not the only issue (yes, I know it's winter). After that, the washer made a ridiculous banging noise that was so loud we had to stop the cycle out of respect for our own sanity and neighbors. Speaking of neighbors, in our one-bedroom unit, we could hear every single word they said...and they were using inside voices. They literally sounded like they were in our unit. There are plenty of impressive views on the property, but out unit had a view of a big wooden fence and some scattered trees. Be sure to request a room with a view of the mountains because there is no second place in this regard. And to top it all off, they were doing construction next door so all through the day we heard the semi-regular banging of a hammer. Not exactly the rustic, quiet get-away vacation I was hoping for. The only plus I can think of is the 1 BDRM unit was fairly large. If this is a "resort" experience in Flagstaff, I might as well save some cash and hit the Rodeway Inn.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view. Ask ahead if they have construction or maintenance scheduled near you. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnThursday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California, Usa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We had a marvelous stay at the Wyndham Flagstaff Resort. We were directly across from the the Bear Paw Club House (R1) and it was spacious and fully appointed. The master bath/shower was a huge walk in shower (handicapped accessible) with two shower heads. The fireplace and the hot tub just added to the comfort and romance. I particularly loved the spacious lighted pantry closet which allowed me to easily find our food supplies. Just outside our dining room door was our private hot tub (partially covered for privacy) which was checked daily by maintenance staff. We did drive to the south rim of the Grand Canyon. I suggest that shopping the Indian road side sites (jewlery) on the way in or out is so much better than at the gift shops. The prices and the selection was so much better. We really enjoyed exploring Wupatki Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument close to Flagstaff. We purchased a senior park pass at the Grand Canyon which was good for this park also.
We took group fitness classes at Flagstaff Athletic Club east which was very close to the Wyndham. The do have a reduced daily rate if you have a membership with a club affiliIiated with IRSA. The classes were excellent.
There were not many acitivitesat the resort during the week (bingo and commercial tour sales events). The area is great to explore. The only Sunday Buffet Brunches we could find were at the Radisson and the Indian Restaurant in town. The food at the Radisson was great but service was lacking.

Room Tip: Rooms across from the club house are convenient and spacious (R1).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gjresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

After reading some of the reviews, I didn't now what to expect. Some reviews said that the one bedroom units were small. Well let me tell you they are wrong. Our one bedroom unit was huge at about 975 sqft. It was very clean with large rooms and a jucuzzi tub. The resort is located on the outer limits of the city, so is was quiet and comfortable. Staff is excellent. Check in and out was a snap. It snowed while we were there, and resort maintenance crew had the roads, driveways, and parking areas plowed before the sun came up. I was suprised by how efficient the maintenance personnel are. Would I stay there again? You bet I would.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bob_101_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed in a 2 BR w/ loft booked through RCI. We were immediately impressed with our unit - updated flooring & furniture, spacious with soaring windows and great views, quality beds & linens, fully equipped kitchen, CLEAN. Our unit #3108 had a beautiful two story stone fireplace (remote control gas fire) and the icing on the cake - a clean, newer hottub on the private back deck that was all ready to be used. Also, we had overnight snow during our stay and a gentleman was out shoveling our drive by nine am the next day.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Callaway4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

We were here in mid November and it got cold. The insulation was not the best, but we stayed cozy with the fireplace. Great kitchen. We cooked a lot. The knives are not good, bring your own. Great location, easy to find. We will be back next time we are here. This place is not near all the other motels. It iris in a residential neighborhood. Nice and quiet. When we neede a repair, they came immediately. Same when we asked for towels. I did several loads of laundry and it was great to have the machine in the unit. We also really enjoyed the huge in-room jacuzzi. The furnishings and decor were beautiful. Be aware that Flagstaff is dark at night. We had a little stress driving in the evenings. But we loved it here.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.0 km away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
8.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
7.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
8.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Flagstaff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Flagstaff Resort

Property: Wyndham Flagstaff Resort
Address: 1900 N Country Club Dr, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Flagstaff Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Wyndham Flagstaff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing