We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$139
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$128
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
54
77
37
23
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
77
37
23
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszane greygopher holeclawfoot tubhistoric propertyprivate bathroom across the hallwrap around balconyshared bathroomno elevatorflights of stairsturn of the centuryamtrak stationqueen suitecookie cutterrooms are smalldowntown flagcommon areasspent one night
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 226 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Claudia and the staff were great! Very helpful. Our wedding party was able to have all of our activities in one beautiful setting.The food was very good and the bar was a lot of fun with good service. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianzem2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaudia N, Manager at Weatherford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Thank you, Brian for your fantastic review! What a beautiful and memorable event! It was a pleasure meeting everyone, and we wish Meg and Zach an amazing future together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018

We loved our room and our stay at The Weatherford! The clawfoot tub was a highlight for sure. This spot is great for a romantic weekend and for folks who love historic hotels (my partner and I love all of the historic spots in AZ including Hotel Congress in Tucson and the Monte V in Flag).

Parking can be a challenge but there are three lots right now available to Weatherford guests, and we were able to find a spot after some looking. We didn't find the noise to be too much -- but we do expect some noise in historic hotels like this one.

I heard one couple complaining that there was no TV in their room....ours had one but I don't know why anyone would watch TV when there is so much else to do in Flagstaff. My only issue with amenities would be the lack of a coffee maker in the room. For $200/night that would be a welcome addition.

Overall a great stay -- we would come back.

Room Tip: Queen suites are more quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCMarmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaudia N, Manager at Weatherford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Thank you for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

The hotel itself is really cool and interesting. Every corner has something neat to see.

The hotel does a great job at warning you in the emails that it is not quiet. All of the small issues we had were all noted in the email. The radiator in the room does pop a little, which didn't bother my husband, just kept me up a bit. The bar noise was done by midnight on our floor, and after that is was pretty quiet.

The only complaint, which isn't really the hotel's fault is you can hear EVERY noise that comes out of any of the rooms, that includes the people in the room next to us who were "getting busy" when they came back to their room after the bar closed up. You can even hear when someone gets on or off the bed in the room next door.

I think this hotel is perfect for the young party crowd - you hang out and drink in the bar until later hours and then crash in your room. If you've been drinking you likely won't notice any of the small little noises of the place.

We opted for a standard room with the private bathroom across the hall. The only weird thing I noticed is the blinds don't extend all the way down on the window so any person on the street could see you in the bathroom if you were getting into the shower in the evening with the lights on. I had to shove the trash and some magazines in the window to cover the entire window. It would be a very inexpensive fix.

Room Tip: Splurge on the queen rooms - I'm thinking those would be a little cheaper
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaudia N, Manager at Weatherford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Thank you so much for your honest review! I'm always looking for ways to combat the noise! My guess is you stayed in room #53, and we will be addressing the blind issue. I do recommend coming back and staying in a queen room if you decide to come back in the future! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018

The Weatherford is nicely redone and has a great location. However, the noise level was intense. I have stayed here before and did not notice it being that loud. This last experience will deter me from staying at this hotel in the future. The bars and restaurant are always fun to visit though.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tinks882018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaudia N, Manager at Weatherford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

neat place. Didn't stay at the hotel, just stopped in to have a drink at the end of the day. I really liked the history. Friendly staff at the bar. Wasn't busy when we were there so it was a nice relaxed atmosphere. I felt comfortable exploring the hotel and went upstairs the the bar there and checked out the ball room.

Room Tip: didn't stay at the hotel, just stopped in and had drink at the bar in the basement.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaudia N, Manager at Weatherford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Thank you for your great review! Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews