We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,780)
Filter reviews
1,780 results
Traveller rating
810
572
259
99
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
572
259
99
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree sakura restaurant front desk grand canyon warm cookies nice hotel main building breakfast buffet would stay here again great place to stay the room was nice beds were comfortable road trip lobby sauna safeway nau
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,780 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Hotel is centrally located for our purposes. We travelled to Grand Canyon, Page, Petrified Forest NP and visited Wupatki and Sunset Crater NM while in the area. We also made it to Sedona. All in all, my grandsons and I were happy with our accommodation/amenities.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank iokepineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceExpernce, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree Flagstaff during your Grand Canyon vacation. There is so much to see and do in the area, we are pleased you were able to fully enjoy all Northern Arizona has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel was the complimentary warm cookie at check-in.

This location was acquired at some point by DT. They changed the sign but didn’t bother to update the rooms.

Hotel is older and worn. We just expect more from DT.

Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. Very accommodating. Safe area.

We have stayed at DT several times in the past and just expected more based off of past experience and reputation.

Hotel is located around restaurants and shops. We chose to stay in Flagstaff because we wanted to be centrally located to all of the National parks we planned on visiting.

Would stay again if ever in the area.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceExpernce, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

We apologize that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us. Though we have undergone major renovations we would like to understand how we could continue to improve our services and amenities to best meet the needs of our guests. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We stopped here on a crosscountry road trip with out two Cairn terriers. There is ample open space for walks, and the dogs were welcome in the lounge so we could bring them with us for cocktails and a light dinner and then breakfast. Everyone was super friendly. Such a great start to our trip,

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lovestoeatoysters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceExpernce, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Toured the Grand Canyon and Sedona AZ, so I chose to stay here since it was in the middle. Hands down one of the best places I’ve stayed in a while. Excellent staff. They are cheerful, willing to help and flat our great at their jobs. Facility was clean and comfortable too!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amylperkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceExpernce, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Thank you, Amy! So glad you enjoyed your stay and that you chose to stay with us on your way to the Grand Canyon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Clean and good sized sleeping room. Ok breakfast Excellent, responsive staff. Free parking on old Route 66 at the edge of town. Lots of restaurants and services nearby. Good wireless. Comfortable bed and nice shower.

Room tip: Backside of hotel facing away from train tracks and highway.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SteveDELIWEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelServiceExpernce, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your comments and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews