We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great for families!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Flagstaff
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great for families!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

No one can beat their family suites with the convenient addition of bunk-beds! This motel made our family vacation in the Flagstaff area a treat, as we all got to share one room and spend more time together. Also, waffles for breakfast make the day go right!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavisET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Everyone; from kids to adults, enjoy our Family Suites with the bunk beds. Thank you to this traveler for their kind review about their stay here at the Super 8 in Flagstaff
Waffles are always a good way to start the day and in the coming months we will be expanding our breakfast even more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    238
    159
    49
    37
See reviews for
303
147
50
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

I was up on a business trip and was not planning to stay the night; well sometimes it doesn't always work out that way. Be forewarned if the AZ Cardinals are up in Flagstaff for pre-season work outs, hotels will be scarce. Anyways after driving all over town, and only finding rooms at this hotel and the Hampton, I opted for the Hampton which was 300 feet away I went back up there and they had already sold the room. Came back down to the Super 8 and asked to see a room, the front desk was very helpful and courteous. The hotel looked like it had been remodeled within 2 years or so. Bed was nice, TV old school and HBO did not come in very well. I felt I was price gauged a little but I understand supply and demand. I was surprised for a Super 8 it was clean and nice. Breakfast was not much, and crowded, but I understand it was busy. They did have waffles but I was in a hurry. The nice thing is the night before I was very hungry and they had a Village Inn restaurant next door, and that was good. For the circumstances I would stay here again, I was expecting worse and was surprised at how tidy and nice everything was. Thank You!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyfunlovetheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you traveler for your review; we pride ourselves on being a clean and friendly hotel. We make every effort for our guests to have the most enjoyable stay they can.
It is true that Flagstaff is a busy town in the summer. Being located near many attractions and having the special events in town make it a hard place to find rooms. I'm glad that we were able to provide lodging for you on the night in question.
As for the HBO issue; we have recently had digital boxes put in each room to enhance the signal coming from our local provider. This has cleared up all issue with our channels and every one comes in crystal clear now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed here on a Monday night, purely and simply as a stop-off between the Grand Canyon & the Barringer Meteor Crater.
The hotel was very busy when we arrived & the lady on the front desk was pleasant & helpful. We were accommodated in their annexe behind the main building due to the high occupancy.
The rooms (x2) were a bit tired & basic, but clean. However, one room smelt very strongly of cleaning chemicals, almost like they were trying to mask another smell.
I noticed that pets were allowed in the rooms, so I wonder if someone's dog had had an accident the night before...not nice.
The 'grab n go' breakfast was adequate, good coffee with cereals, donuts & a self service waffle machine in the hotel lobby.
We booked this hotel hoping for UK Premier Inn standards, when in effect we got something akin to a dreary old UK travelodge. We'll probably give Super 8's a miss on our next USA adventure.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Si_Sheena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
I would like to start by informing all travelers that even though we are a pet friendly hotel; we will not put a traveler with no pets in one of our designated pet rooms. The issue of a chemical smell in the room is not how we would like our travelers to remember us. please remember that if you have an issue with your room; to notify guest services and we will do our best to make the accommodations to your standards. We hope that you will give Super 8 another chance during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Nothing fancy... Stayed here twice. Clean and priced right.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SACALLAHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you traveler for your review. I hope that next time on your travels you will stop by and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central PA
Level Contributor
168 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

Stayed evening of July 4th. Check in was easy; free juice/lemonade in lobby, 24 hrs. Quiet room, comfortable bed, clean. Great railfanning from lobby, but quiet in room. Pets allowed. Tremendous value. Didn't need a pool; walked to mall to see fireworks. Nice breakfast in morning. Efficient and friendly staff. Great deal!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hogandoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
We would like to thank you for your time and the review of the Super 8 Flagstaff, AZ. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you had a chance to enjoy the fireworks In Flagstaff. Please consider our hotel for your next visit to Flagstaff, AZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

We were driving from Phoenix to Las Vegas but we got out the door late and decided to stay in Flagstaff. We wanted to stay at a Best Western but they were booked. This was the only hotel that was not booked. The staff was friendly enough, but the rooms were only mediocre. No elevator.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tysoncullimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
We would like to thank you for your time and the review of Super 8 Flagstaff, AZ.
Due to high demand in Flagstaff; it is sometimes hard to find rooms throughout the summer months. We have recently upgraded our room and would appreciate it if you would consider our hotel for your next visit to Flagstaff, AZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawasaki, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2010

Stayed there last Monday night. The rooms were big enough, sheets and bathrooms were clean. The breakfast included small donuts, waffles, a selection of cereals, coffee, tea and OJ. It's located at one mile of a shopping Mall, and many restaurants are at a walking distance (Sizzler, Jack in the box,...). I confirm that we can hear the train horns or what ever they call it, not only from the parking lot but also inside the rooms with closed windows. Online price per room is $34.99, but I didn't have time to book the two rooms before arriving, so I had to pay $69.90 + tax for each room!! That's a lot of money for a motel of this class. Stay there only if you could get an Internet deal prior your arrival.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aritomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super 8 G, General Manager at Super 8 Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 December 2016
Hello,
We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We know it has been a few years and that we have changed Ownership/Management over the years and would just like to reach out to those that have stayed here previously.
Thank you,
Super 8 Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
3.9 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#17 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
6.7 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
8.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
7.7 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Flagstaff

Property: Super 8 Flagstaff
Address: 3725 Kasper Drive, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 in scenic Flagstaff, Arizona. Our beautiful, newly remodeled 89 room property is in the ideal location for exploring the wonders of Northern Arizona, including Route 66, historic downtown Flagstaff, The Grand Canyon National Park, scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, and the Painted Desert. Our Flagstaff Super 8 also provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing, shopping and other activities. Stay in one of our comfortable rooms in the main building or our spacious suits in the adjacent building. Our variety of room types are guaranteed to fit your needs. Join us for a few days and your stay in Flagstaff will be truly memorable. Enjoy our daily breakfast featuring fresh hot waffles. So whether you are headed for the rugged cliffs and breathtaking vistas of the Grand Canyon or the amazing beauty and eclectic shops of Sedona, Super 8 provides the perfect lodging for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super 8
Flagstaff Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing