We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$94
US$76
View deal
TripadvisorUS$76
Expedia.com
PricelineUS$76
WyndhamUS$76
Hotels.comUS$76
ZenHotels.comUS$94
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
213
333
213
71
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
213
333
213
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canyon room was clean waffles free breakfast railroad microwave highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 879 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2020 via mobile

If you’re concerned about getting coronavirus, steer clear. There are narrow, internal hallways with no way to maintain distancing, and almost none of housekeeping staff wear masks in the rooms or in the hallways.

Other than that, it’s pretty nice. The rooms have comfortable, supportive beds, large fridges w/ microwaves, a desk, strong WiFi, and a good selection of cable channels.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank BackcountryFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach Polston, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2020

Thank you for your feedback traveler. We apologize for the inconvenience and have made the necessary corrections to our internal policies regarding COVID-19 best practices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2020 via mobile

Awesome awesome place. Used Priceline and got the room for 52.00 total after taxes and fees. Forgot to take a pic before I slept in the room. Ha ha. Bathroom was spacious. Shampoo and conditioner ladies! Air-conditioned works awesome too.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank artisttabithab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach Polston, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2020

We greatly appreciate your wonderful review of Super 8 Flagstaff and are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2020

We checked in, viewed the rooms and immediately left asking for a full refund. They refused and charged me for 1 night for all 5 rooms. They were communicating through email for a few exchanges but that eventually ceased just like their customer service.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank markbW1878UC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach Polston, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2020

Mark, we apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We do our very best to ensure all guests have a clean, comfortable, and pleasant stay here at our hotel. We're sorry we weren't able to accommodate you and aim to improve upon our practices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2020 via mobile

This super 8 is a little run down, building lock not working, dirty carpets, etc. Breakfast was poor, , all cheap carbs, cold cereal, small mini cake donuts, bread and a waffle naker. Low price for a reason. Across from the train tracks, so a little noisy. Front office girl was nice and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank markiL763NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach Polston, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2020

Mark, we appreciate your feedback and will work to improve upon our services. Flagstaff is a historic railroad town and the train track run right through the middle, unfortunately, this is one item we cannot change. As for breakfast, we're only allowed to serve certain items as per our agreement with Super 8. We do our best to add additional items as the corporate guidelines allow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2020 via mobile

Bare minimum facility with smelly corridors. No elevators. Breakfast is a joke. First they have tables right in front of the check-in desk and all over the lobby so you are bound to bump into people checking out. The lobby area is tiny, which makes it even worse. As for breakfast, very limited options. Room service is pathetic and they didn't even make our room when we were out. All in all, if you are on vacation, good chance this place will spoil it. Stay away.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WaileaKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach Polston, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2020

We're sorry to hear that you experienced an unpleasant stay with us, Traveler. We are limited on space and do our very best to provide the services that our guests expect. While we're not a Marriott we do have a lot of value for the budget-conscious traveler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews