We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$139
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$126
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
51
69
109
73
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
69
109
73
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesgrand canyonbeds were comfortablepetrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 393 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Very loud and rude people lots of traffic and panhandlers on nearby Metz walk. I would only recommend this motel for very short periods. I would recommend the days inn on route 66 or woodlands which are basically the same price without most of the problems this place does.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Tony B,

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We want you to know that we take your comments to heart and that we are continuously discussing and implementing new ways to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel.We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

To be completely honest, I am not picky or particular. I needed a last minute hotel so that I could go snowboarding in the morning (driving up from Phoenix). This property definitely resembled a motel, the rooms were fairly clean and the man at the front desk was extremely nice. The amenities/bathroom/etc are bare minimum but okay with me. The reason I am SO upset is because my friend spilled some wine and I was so worried about being charged. We spoke with the staff about the spill and they said as long as the stain is on the sheets but not on the mattress that I would NOT be charged. The staff and I looked at the room TOGETHER. There was no wine on the mattress so they told me I would not be charged and I went on my merry way. OF COURSE, days later I see an additional 75$ charge on my debit card. I did not receive an email or phone call NO NOTIFICATION, they just went ahead and charged me an extra 75$. When I called to find out why this had happened, they told me that they had ended up finding some wine on the carpet and decided to charge me without any notification or heads up. I was/am still so upset because we looked at the room TOGETHER before I checked out and the carpet is fairly dark in color. None of us found a stain so I was charged and feel it was completely invalid and unfair. My friend who spilled the wine did not offer to pay me for this charge as it didn't show up in my account until a week later, so I am stuck with it. I want to be reimbursed but nobody will work with me or seems to care that I find this completely unfair and bad business. I would NOT recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Cynthia C. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear Cynthia C. R,

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share this experience and we do apologize for the inconvenience this might have caused you. Our main goal is to serve our guests above and beyond and satisfy them during their stay but it is saddening to learn that your expectations weren't met. You are welcome to contact us at the Hotel, should you have any other concerns about your stay. We hope that you would consider us again in the future so we may change your views about our hotel and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018

Despite arriving late at night we were warmly welcomed! The HoJo was your basic motel with a spotless room that included all necessary amenities.The price was exceptional and even included a little something in the morning so we did not leave hungry. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Debbi,

Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West hotel! Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we
have succeeded. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews