We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Lol.travel
US$139
US$113
View deal
SAVE US$26
Hotels.comUS$125
PricelineUS$125
HurbUS$139
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,393)
Filter reviews
1,393 results
Traveller rating
650
427
197
85
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
650
427
197
85
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del taco grand canyon gas station great stay the breakfast area road noise oatmeal front desk staff indoor pool convenient location complimentary breakfast clean rooms hot tub full kitchen easy access would stay here again road trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,393 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2021 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, and quiet stay at a very reasonable price. Staff was polite and helpful. Had breakfast even during COVID.

Only problem was limited parking for a vehicle with trailer. Had to park a little ways away.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kevinn895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2020

We decided to stay in Flagstaff given the proximity to a few of our stops on our trip. The location is great, close to the freeway, but not right off the freeway to where you hear cars all night. The hotel staff is really nice and by being a Diamond Member, you get your free drinks to enjoy during your stay. The room we got was on the main floor, which was great for us as we had alot of bags. The suite was spacious and had everything we needed for our stay. I had reserved two nights separately and they helped me make sure I could stay in the same room and just picked up new key cards on the following day. Because of Covid, the breakfast options are minimal. They have some individually wrapped muffins, fresh fruit, and granola bars as well as orange juice. They have a sign that says hard boiled eggs are available in the front counter (didn't check on this though). This place is close to Sedona (beautiful drive down to Sedona by the way) about an hour away from the Grand Canyon. There is also a Kohls and a Walmart nearby in case you need to do some last minute shopping. There is also a gas station and a Del Taco and Sizzler in the same block to pick up some gas and food. All in all, a great stay. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Room tip: All areas seemed quiet, but the entrance side is facing the del taco and gas station.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank david12sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2020

My wife and I took our first overnight trip with our 7 month son and it was an amazing stay! We live in Phoenix, AZ and wanted to get away from the extreme heat and to get some fresh air with our son. This hotel is our first choice every time we come to Flagstaff! We were not sure what time we were arriving at the hotel as it was all based around what time we finally got out of the house and on the road with all the bags. My wife called the hotel to ask if they had any rooms available for an early check in and they were extremely friendly and were able to accommodate us. Upon arrival Brian the General Manager was at the front desk and checked us in. He was very personable and was able to find a room that would accommodate a pack & play set up for our son.

I went to grab a luggage cart and they were so many of them which is nice to see. Some hotels only have a few for everyone to use so it was easy to find one. We got to the room and Hilton has done an amazing job with their cleaning protocols during Covid-19. The remotes are all sanitized and then place in a plastic bag to ensure no one touched it. The counters were spot less and the bedding was pristine and the seal on the door showing that no one entered your room after housekeeping last cleaned it.

In the evening we stopped by the front desk and asked for a locals recommendation for dinner and the two front desk agents were extremely friendly and gave a great recommendation for a Mexican restaurant. It was very good and close by the hotel.

In the rooms they have two sets of blinds, one to allow some light and then a black out blind, we really liked this for our little guy to wind down we used the partial blind and then at night time the black out. He slept like a baby (bad dad joke)

The next morning we packed up and I took the bags to the car, the housekeeping staff was super nice and everyone said good morning and smiled. Yes all employees were wearing masks but you can tell they were smiling under their mask and kept social distance so again I felt extremely comfortable. Due to Covid the hotel can not do their standard buffet which we completely understood but they had a variety of grab and go items. Honestly I am good with a cup of coffee and they had plenty of that available!

Check out was a breeze and we were on our way to explore more of Flagstaff and then Sedona before returning to the scorching valley of the sun.

We look forward to our next visit to this Hampton Inn and their amazing staff, Thank You!!!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2020 via mobile

The grounds and facility were new, nice, and well maintained; the staff were friendly and welcoming. The hotel was close to the freeway and some busy streets so the location can get noisy during rush hour and through the evening hours. Our guest room was nice (top floor on the north/front of the hotel), it came with a small refrigerator, coffee maker, (but no microwave), was clean, and fairly quiet with exception of some loud cars racing their engines when leaving the Chevron gas station. The bathroom had plenty of counter space and had a shower but no tub. The A/C unit was very quiet, controlled by a wall thermostat, and a recirculating fan setting for white noise. The fitness center was closed because of COVID-19 but the pool was open. The hotel had self-serve coffee in the lobby area and they did offer a complementary limited grab-n-go breakfast because of COVID-19 (yogurt, pre-packaged muffins, fruit juices, and Nature Valley chewy granola bars). There are many gas stations, restaurants, and stores close to the hotel and a short drive to Historic Flagstaff & Route 66.
Note: the hotel did an excellent job of implementing COVID-19 protocols, we felt safe and comfortable with how the entire staff kept the facility clean (staff and guests were required to wear face coverings).

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank rogercAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2020

Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. Property is well-maintained and clean. Limited breakfast due to covid such as granola bars and yogurt. They have not too good muffins. Room is spacious and clean and the beds are comfy. Perfect overnight stay for a road trip.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigMa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews