We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$128
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,606)
Filter reviews
2,606 results
Traveller rating
1,515
816
201
45
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,515
816
201
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck stophiking trailpine forestgrand canyonrooms are hugechristmas lightshotel groundsnorth polehotel restaurantwooded areahot tubgas stationoff the highwayloved this hotelmain buildingbit datedbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
2,203 - 2,208 of 2,606 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2009

We arrived 'blind' after a long drive from Phoenix via the meteor crater and were absolutely overwhelmed by the friendliness of the staff, comfort of its amenities and the delights of its setting. My wife, in particular, was in her element as a veritable ‘Mrs Christmas’, because the building and its surrounding was festooned with beautiful lights and the hall looked like Santa’s lodge. We were on route to Las Vegas and it took me all my skills of persuasion to drag her away the next day, and even then, this was only possible because of a solemn promise that we would stay there again, this time for a few days, or more.
We are not able to get to the USA this Christmas season, but we will try to sort out a visit for next year (honest Valerie) and revisit your wonderful country and the ‘Little America’.
Colin H.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin99Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2009

If you are looking for a clean, friendly hotel pick this one. My husband and I stayed here on two occasions travelling through Flagstaff and both times our room (which is very large) was super clean and the staff was willing to help in any way they could. Even the women in the gift shop were very helpful telling us where to go to process photos. For the price this place cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adjskip5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2009

This was an absolutely lovely hotel. We stayed here for two nights over Halloween 2009, and I wish we had stayed longer. The room was very large and beautifully decorated. We asked for a quiet room, so they put us in Lodge #4, which was more secluded Our patio doors opened to a forest of pine trees. It was beautiful to wake up to. We enjoyed breakfast our first morning there, and we thought it was reasonably priced for the food that we got. The staff was also wonderful - they answered all of our questions and were very helpful. Overall, we had a great experience and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2009

Very pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, amenities, furniture style, flat-screen TV, internet access, fridge etc. plus the 2-mile hiking trail in the woods. Wish it were a lot closer to the downtown restaurants and shops, and not so close to the interstate and railway line. We would have liked a coffee/snack place to have a quick breakfast rather than have to sit down and wait in the dining room. Driving access from the hotel back onto the roads was very difficult as the entrance/exit is very close to a traffic signal and there were always big trucks coming off the highway.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2009

We travelled across the USA on a tour organised by Great Rail Journeys of York between the 7th and 27th October 2009. We had a two night stop at the Little America Hotel set amid 500 acres of private, lush pine forest. Our room was the largest we experienced on this trip, with a seating area and a small dining table with a chandelier. There were two large queen sized beds and two sinks (one outside the bathroom). The hotel was clean, but our room was a 5 minute walk by internal corridor to Reception. The Pool was closed for refurbishment and one of the 3 restaurants was closed and had been for over a year. There was free internet in Reception. There was a special welcome to the group from the hotel management with free cookies and generally staff were helpful. The gift shop was large with a wide range of gifts and souvenirs.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topkoppite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews