We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Favorite Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #1 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely love this hotel. We stayed in the renovated section , which was beautifully done, but too far from the restaurant and main area.
The Silver Pine Restaurant and outdoor patio is just lovely . The food is delicious . One suggestion would be to have a lighter , casual menu for those that don’t want “ rich” food . The 3 Mile trail behind the hotel is awesome.
This was not our first visit and hopefully will not be our last . I must also mention how friendly and accommodating the staff and wait staff were....

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SedonaSoul1553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 2,448 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The new rooms are so beautiful! The cleanest hotel room I have EVER stayed in. New crisp sheets, bedding and everything in building 3 and 4. Excellent work by suite attendants. Thanks to Raul at the Front Desk.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank AZValleyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rated this hotel to be the best of all the allocated hotels on a recent touring holiday.

Our room was in Block 4 which we understand had recently been refurbished. The spacious room was of a very high standard with a bathroom of equal quality. We had one evening meal, and both breakfasts in the pleasant surroundings of the hotel restaurant – all food and drink was excellent, with service to match. There are pleasant woodland grounds to explore, together with a heated outdoor pool and hot tub area.

We would definitely recommend the Little America as a base for visiting the Grand Canyon area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanC729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Loved this hotel and the amazing grounds with the rambling routes, so much wildlife to see. The room with everything you could wish for was huge and immaculately clean throughout. Breakfast was fabulous lots of choice at the buffet station with lots of hot coffee top ups. Dinner was delicious and good value for money.The staff are very attentive and friendly. It was a little chilly and windy to use the pool but some did and it looks lovely with the surrounding lights in the evenings.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fitoldbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here a number of times over the years, and twice in the past couple months. Last month we stayed 8na newly renovated room, our recent visit was in one of the older rooms. I will say I very much preferred the newly remodeled room. They did an excellent job in keeping with the feel of being in a forest. Everything was nicely done and very comfortable. The older rooms are the reason I did not give it 5 stars. Definitely aged and starting to not feel so comfortable. I would certainly ask for the renovated rooms on future stays. We really enjoy the breakfast buffet they have in the mornings. And I can never say enough about how nicely the grounds are kept.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Just spent 2 nights in one of the newly renovated rooms in Little America Flagstaff and it's simply gorgeous. Thus far only 50% of the rooms have been redone from that very old French Provincial to beautiful modern rooms. Starting from the entry with an electronic lock, The flooring is "wooden" at the entryway and in the bathroom whereas the rest of the room is carpeted. The beds have new bed frames and wooden headboards which match the beautiful wooden desk . Really nice. The bathrooms have 2 rooms, 1 has just a sink and the other has a glass enclosed shower, another sink and the toilet. Both sinks have granite countertops. A very welcome addition, is a cabinet with a microwave, a drawer with a refrigerator and another with a safe! Everything is brand new from the curtains to the pictures on the walls. One significant negative is the outside noise volume. We are in Lodge 3 and each night a tour bus has dropped off a large number of college-aged kids. The volume of noise from kids in the hallway and those hanging out the balconies was very annoying. It's amazing how much noise comes through the entry door. My guess is that when they replaced the carpeting, it left a gap at the bottom of the door which allows the transmission of sound into the room. Seriously, you can hear every conversation in the hallway. The other minor problem is that the latch in the glass door between the 2 rooms of the bathroom doesn't line up so it can't be closed. Overall, this has become the best hotel by far of any in Flagstaff.AZ. I hope the rates don't skyrocket but I fear they will!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ahovagim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I have been staying here twice a year since 1979. The ambiance was outstanding and so was the service. There was activity all the time. They had a large coffee shop as well as an elegant dining room and fun loving lounge. It was a high class hotel with a comfortable western feeling.
Last year they completely remodeled and it is ruined as far as I am concerned. It is too dressy. It feels like a morgue. The coffee shop with the happy customers is gone. The dining room has been replaced with a coffee shop feel with no ambiance. The beautiful tiffany lounge is gone and replaced with a dull lounge with no personality.
Sorry to see all that.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrola383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
3.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
3.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
4.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $165 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing