We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$178
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Trip.com
US$190
US$136
View deal
SAVE US$54
Free cancellation until 21-04-20
Official HotelUS$178
Hotels.comUS$178
Lol.travelUS$190
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,999)
Filter reviews
3,000 results
Traveller rating
1,821
884
212
50
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,821
884
212
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews truck stop hiking trail pine forest grand canyon christmas lights rooms are huge hotel restaurant north pole wooded area hot tub gas station off the highway stayed longer bit dated breakfast buffet comfortable rooms american
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,000 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2021

Thank you to the fellow traveler who tried this hotel, and wrote a review which intrigued us to stay here. We too were traveling cross country (back home eastward now) and had been staying at a major chain or 2 given COVID. We took a chance based on the review and it was a great choice!

The rooms are large and the bathroom has all kinds of amenities. They furnished it with handmade wood pieces that are unique. The lobby area also has a lot artwork and woodwork which is interesting to view.

There is a reserve next to the property and we hiked the trails (a welcome activity after hours in the car). The hot tub next to the pool is huge and welcoming; it is separate from the pool area which was closed for COVID.

Restaurant was okay and nothing really special; we ate dinner there as we were tired and a couple of restaurants we wanted to try were booked or closed.

Really a great find - we will stay at Little America (there are a few others in the Mid-West if we travel to those locations)

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rochelleforster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2021 via mobile

We arrived Sunday January 31st at Noon.The front desk staff was very nice and advised our room was ready. Hotel is following Covid rules. We had a nice room on the 2nd floor.
Room was clean and had a courtyard view.
No daily room cleaning, which we already knew and understood. We caught the maids in the hall for new towels and discard our trash. Overall a very nice stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank trvldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2021

I hate to say anything bad about this property as for the most part, this hotel/restaurant seemed very well maintained, clean, and five star all the way.

The few problems we encountered is why I could only give them 4 stars. These are listed below.

I did not stay here, but I did have breakfast in their restaurant, and this review is of their restaurant/dining room only:

Was told by hostess it would be a 10 to 15 minute wait to be seated for breakfast, but had to sit there well over a half hour before they finally texted our cellphone. Meanwhile we watched the hostess sit nearly 30 people ahead of us while we were sitting there waiting. I guess everyone in the hotel knew to make breakfast reservations. Unfortunately, we did not.

The public restrooms here were some of the nicest/cleanest I have ever encountered.

Had a Denver omelette with cheese, diced potatoes, and sourdough toast. They do not have hash browns here and the only potatoes they serve are roasted, diced, baby-red potatoes with herbs that were actually pretty good, if that’s your thing.

Serving sizes were very small. I joked that they needed to get smaller plates.

They could have put another scoop of potatoes on that plate and another egg in the omelette and then it might be worth the somewhat higher price that bigger/nicer hotels tend to charge. This place is no exception.

Outside of that, everything was fine. Service was very polite and professional. The food was cooked perfectly. It’s just that their “portion control” may be taking it a bit far.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank National_Park_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2021

We spent one night here in a King room. It was VERY spacious with a couch and lounge chair, as well as a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was the best ever with two sinks. One in the bathroom per se, and one outside so both people could be getting ready at the same time. There was a balcony (although with the snow we didn't spend a lot of time out there!) and the grounds are beautiful Staff was very friendly and Covid protocol was practiced throughout the facility. Beautiful place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flutefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2021 via mobile

Hotel is located just of the main highway. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Housekeeping was restricted due to Covid protocol.
Front desk was helpful in accommodating our needs for power adaptor and electric kettle. Room interiors have been done recently.
Car parking is ample.
Weather being pretty cold did not get to explore the trek trail or the hot bath.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DEVENDRAS448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews